Product:
Betagen Topical Spray
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
Winners Circle Superbody
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Espree Natural Rainforest Cologne for Dogs & Cats

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Earthbath Puppy Spritz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Psst
Flag
Rating: 5

Topical Spray for Allergies

posted 6 years ago

Every spring, our dog gets a rash on her tummy, which she itches incessantly and irritates. I tried over-the-counter sprays and ointments, which didn't work. Instead of getting cortisone shots or pills, our vet had us use Betagen Topical Spray. It cleared up the problem in a very short time. Amazing!

Pros: Effective for skin allergies

Cons: Can only be prescribed by a vet

26 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Betagan

posted 6 years ago

THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT FOR HOT SPOTS ON DOGS AND FOR SOME TYPES OF WOUNDS.

Pros: GREAT PRODUCT

Cons: NONE

27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Myra P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 6 years ago

the vet at the shelter recommened this product to me and it work greats. it works for inflammed ears, hot spots and allergic reactions, etc. it clears up whatever problem right away.

Pros: works quickly

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dennis S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

Effective on wounds and hot spots and because it is a spray it is easy to use.

Pros: effective and easy

Cons: none

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Herburban
Flag
Rating: 5

Vet recommended and really works

posted 6 years ago

This topical corticosteroid is great for treating inflammation and providing relief to the pet. My dog had a histiocytoma growth by his eye, and would scratch it until it was raw and bleeding. I used Betagen a couple times a day and bacitracin every couple days. He left it alone and it healed within a couple weeks.

Pros: great value

Cons: must apply consistently

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›