Product:
Petmate Portable Pet Home
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
It's A Breeze Too Soft Crate
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Sport Pet Dog Kennel
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Boots and Barkley Pop Open Dog Kennel
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gina
Flag
Rating: 5

Took this on vacation

posted 7 years ago

I picked up this product when we were going on a family vacation and were taking our dog. I figured if I needed to contain her quick this was easy to use and it did not take up any room in our car.

Pros: It was compact and easy to travel with

Cons: isnt great for every day use

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jimmie48
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

we use this whenever we go anywhere and have to take a dog easy to use folds up for easy storage

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teelaaz
Flag
Rating: 5

They LOVE their Cat House

posted 5 years ago

I had to drive my two cats across the country from California to Connecticut for a job transfer. My biggest concern was that they would bolt out the car door
when I was getting in or out.

I had two cats and one old carrier, a hard plastic job, with a hinged grate door and plastic grate window guards.
I needed a second carrier and bought a Pet Mate Portable Pet Home, made of canvas, with roll up/down mesh doors and windows.

MY CATS BOTH LOVE THIS CARRIER ! Though I gave them free run of the car while we drove, one or the other could always be found sleeping or just hanging out in the "pet home" Neither one would willingly get into the other crate, and I would have to force one in whenever we made stops. I don't know if it was becase the plastic made noise from the vibrations of the car on the road or what. We couldn't hear anything but cats are more sensative. Bottom line is they really liked the Petmate Portable Pet Home and really disliked the plastic crate.
I would highly recommend this carrier. It's great size for a cat, gives them plenty of room to stretch out, and the windows and door have both a see through mesh and a solid canvas "flap" that can be pulled down and secured with velcro if you need to do that to reduce anxiety as in the vets waiting room or a busy hotel lobby.

Pros: Light, Airy, Roomy

Cons: Top could have more support

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Have Carrier, Will Travel

posted 6 years ago

This is good for the person that does not want the traditional plastic carrier. Even comes with a fleece pad.

Pros: Lightweight, easy to carry.

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lyn (Madelyn) H.
Flag
Rating: 1

Maybe for some animals

posted 6 years ago

my friends dog went right through one of these in about an hour in the car. A little jack russell eat through it.

Pros: nice for quiet easy pets

Cons: certain dogs ruin in one sesion

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›