Product:
Hibiclens
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
DERMASOOTH SHAMPOO
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Pet Naturals Skin & Coat Support for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Derma Dream
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sean
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for cuts

posted 6 years ago

Great for cuts. My dog got bitten by another dog. we used this to clean out the wound.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

Awsome

posted 6 years ago

When we got molly she had been treated very badly .She had open cut on both her front legs .We use this to clean them out .

Pros: works great,

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betty B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product For Disinfecting Any Wounds or Skin Lesions

posted 6 years ago

Hibiclens is a product used for humans but a lot of our products come from trying them on animals in veterinary hospitals.

This product is safe, doesn't burn and is soothing if the animal will allow it to stay on the skin or their paw pads.

The best thing to do if your pet has a skin irritation, lesions or wounds is to take the animal to a vet to avoid secondary infections. The Hibiclens will at least keep secondary infections away for a period of time but your vet is the best bet for long term treatment.

Pros: Something You Can Use Until You See Your Vet

Cons: Hard To Keep Your Pet From Licking It Off

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

karen l.
Flag
Rating: 5

No more Hot Spots

posted 6 years ago

Hibiclens is something we purchased to clean wounds etc... on my spouses broken neck. A huge bottle costs around $17. Anyway we were attempting to treat a hot spot on our newfoundland mix and our vet suggested Hibiclens. It absolutley nailed the hot spot. The sore was gone within 2 or 3 days. The application is painless, YEA! I was tickled pink with this one.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-07-02 18:40:04 GMT]:
just another note, the Hibiclens got the spots gone on Shaggy too!

Pros: Easy to use, find, and Works

Cons: it is not a pet product

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

donna r.
Flag
Rating: 5

Heals areas

posted 6 years ago

i have used this on patients before with open areas/ i used this on one of my dogs who had an open area on his back. used this to clean the area.

Pros: works

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›