Product:
Hartz 3 in 1 Conditioning Shampoo
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
DERMASOOTH SHAMPOO
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Pet Naturals Skin & Coat Support for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Derma Dream
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 1

I do not use Hartz products

posted 6 years ago

When I worked for the ASPCA Animal Poison Control Center we frequently got calls from cat owners (and an occasional dog owner) about problems that the products had caused for their animals. Most problematic was Hartz products for dogs that caused tremors/seizures when used on/around cats.

Pros: None - better products on the market

Cons: Many Hartz products are problematic for cats

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Punk1107
Flag
Rating: 5

Tropical Fruit Shampoo

posted 6 years ago

I have been using this dog shampoo for years. It really does get Digger's fur clean without drying his skin out. I love the great Tropical Fruit fragrance. this shampoo cleans, detangles, and conditions.

Pros: Great scent, low price, and silky fur

Cons: None

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lorissa Q.
Flag
Rating: 1

Didn't like

posted 6 years ago

I really did not like this conditioning shampoo. My cat was better off before I used this product. She got flakes after I used this on her. Not going to buy this one ever again.

Pros: none

Cons: made skin irritated

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet R.
Flag
Rating: 5

I Buy This Simply Because it is Hartz

posted 5 years ago

I buy this only because it is Hartz and you come to rely on the brand.

We don't give the dogs alot of baths. Mainly in the summer when you can do it outside. We have had a bottle of Hartz for a while and it seems to go a long way.

Pros: Easy to find - reputable brand

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

donna r.
Flag
Rating: 5

Cleans and detangles

posted 6 years ago

this shampoo cleans /conditions and helps with tangles/ easy to use

Pros: works

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›