Product:
Earthbath Hot Spot Itch Relief
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Earthbath:
Earthbath Light Color Coat Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Earthbath Clear Advantages
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (37) ›

Similar Products:
DERMASOOTH SHAMPOO
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Pet Naturals Skin & Coat Support for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Derma Dream
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mary
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps Soothe hot spots

posted 6 years ago

I don't like to put chemicals on my dogs if I don't have to so I look for products with natural ingredients. This itch relief helps my dog Emma with her allergies when she sctraches herself raw. It has Tea Tree Oil which is a natural anti-bacterial agent and it has oatmeal and aloe with Vitamin E. It soothes her skin and if she licks it it won't harm her.

Pros: All natural product

Cons: none that I can think of

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

meggy s.
Flag
Rating: 4

So Helpful

posted 6 years ago

This really helps with hot spots and itching.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cricketchow
Flag
Rating: 5

Earthbath Hot Spot Spray

posted 5 years ago

Tea tree oil is a natural antiseptic. I use this in conjunction with the Oatmeal & Aloe shampoo to provide relief from summertime grass allergies - the red rash some dogs get on their bellies & inside back legs. It works great. Dogs don't seem to like the taste of it either - tea tree oil is bitter - so it also helps keep them from licking hot spots.

Pros: Natural hot-spot/itch relief, no chemical smell, easy on skin

Cons: Can be hard to find in pet stores, you have to ask for it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Great

posted 6 years ago

I stock this at my store, and I have used it on my dog, Scamp. (she's the one in the photo by my name). She has a tendency to lick a spot on the leg, right by where it was broken as a pup (before I rescued her). I use the spray, which besides helping the spot heal, tastes bad enough to keep her from licking it so it can heal.

Pros: Helps heal hot spots

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sue c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for hot spots

posted 6 years ago

my dog gets hot spots and this product works great i have tried other products but this one works the best. great relief for my dog.

Pros: hot spots

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›