Product:
Earthbath Hot Spot Itch Relief
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Earthbath:
Earthbath Light Color Coat Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Earthbath Clear Advantages
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (37) ›

Similar Products:
DERMASOOTH SHAMPOO
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Pet Naturals Skin & Coat Support for Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Derma Dream
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mary
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps Soothe hot spots

posted 6 years ago

I don't like to put chemicals on my dogs if I don't have to so I look for products with natural ingredients. This itch relief helps my dog Emma with her allergies when she sctraches herself raw. It has Tea Tree Oil which is a natural anti-bacterial agent and it has oatmeal and aloe with Vitamin E. It soothes her skin and if she licks it it won't harm her.

Pros: All natural product

Cons: none that I can think of

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

meggy s.
Flag
Rating: 4

So Helpful

posted 6 years ago

This really helps with hot spots and itching.

Pros: works well

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cricketchow
Flag
Rating: 5

Earthbath Hot Spot Spray

posted 6 years ago

Tea tree oil is a natural antiseptic. I use this in conjunction with the Oatmeal & Aloe shampoo to provide relief from summertime grass allergies - the red rash some dogs get on their bellies & inside back legs. It works great. Dogs don't seem to like the taste of it either - tea tree oil is bitter - so it also helps keep them from licking hot spots.

Pros: Natural hot-spot/itch relief, no chemical smell, easy on skin

Cons: Can be hard to find in pet stores, you have to ask for it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Great

posted 6 years ago

I stock this at my store, and I have used it on my dog, Scamp. (she's the one in the photo by my name). She has a tendency to lick a spot on the leg, right by where it was broken as a pup (before I rescued her). I use the spray, which besides helping the spot heal, tastes bad enough to keep her from licking it so it can heal.

Pros: Helps heal hot spots

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sue c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for hot spots

posted 6 years ago

my dog gets hot spots and this product works great i have tried other products but this one works the best. great relief for my dog.

Pros: hot spots

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›