Product:
Shed Ender
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
FurzOff
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

 Safari Dual Shedding Blade
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Furiliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
karen l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love This Comb!

posted 5 years ago

This "free" gift for ordering the Pedi-paws is definatley worth the effort. Although we had a tough time using the Pedipaws effectively at 1st; the Shed-ender Immediately became a family favorite. I have easily used this on my cats, dogs ( both small & huge). No matter the type coat, I have been able to easily comb matted hair, dead skin, loose hair and anything else my guys get into with the Shed-ender. I plan to get another, larger one so I'll always be able to get my hands on this awesome grooming tool.

Pros: Gets loose hair & tough matted areas

Cons: Wish it covered a larger area

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Easily removes dead and controls shedding

posted 6 years ago

I borrowed one of these from my fiancee after he told me that it worked well on one of his dogs. It does work very well and easily removed hair that would otherwise end up on my floor, carpet or who knows where. My dog didn't seem to mind being groomed with it. My only complaint is that it could probably be more comfortable to hold.

Pros: works as advertised, sturdy

Cons: could be more comfortable to hold

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pat  A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Tool!

posted 6 years ago

I bought the shed-ender at the state fair and I think it is wonderful! We have a miniature schnauzer whose undercoat is very fine. It mattes and would need to be cut very short to eliminate the mattes. The shed-ender is gentle and effective. I am trying to find one to use on my lab.

Pros: effective

Cons: The one I have is too small for my larger dog.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lynn
Flag
Rating: 3

Didn't work well for my dogs

posted 5 years ago

I got it hoping it would really help with their shedding problem, but it really didn't remove much hair at all. Plus, my dogs really didn't like it. I found the curry brush worked much better at removing their shedding fur.

Pros: It removed some of their hair

Cons: It didn't really work that well at all

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gail
Flag
Rating: 3

It's Okay

posted 5 years ago

Someone donated one of these to our shelter and it is nice but it is not as effective as the furminator, I think they wanted to duplicate the furminator.

Pros: -

Cons: -

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›