Product:
 Safari Dual Shedding Blade
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Coastal Pet Products:
Seat Belt Restraint Strap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

 Harley-Davidson Vinyl Ball Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

 Herm Sprenger Throw Chain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (122) ›

Similar Products:
FurzOff
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Furiliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

FURminator deShedding Equine Tool
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Use on dogs, equine, cattle....

posted 6 years ago

I have several of these that I use on all my critters. It really helps to shed them out. For my Great Pyrenees it gets the undercoat. My horses really seem to love the shedding blade it slicks the right down. The heifer stands there and hits her nose where she wants me to brush next. In the pasture I have all the animals circled around me to get their turn. Great product. Inexpensive and washable. Easy to handle, just don't scrape too hard.

Pros: cheap, effective, washable, durable

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jill6Johnson
Flag
Rating: 5

Control shedding

posted 6 years ago

this is a great product to help control shedding. It is easy to use and most pets do not mind it.

Pros: works great

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DebbieReko
Flag
Rating: 5

Gets Loose Hair Off

posted 6 years ago

I use this on my cats with heavy coats. It gets the loose hair off without pulling. You can collect a lot of hair before going to a finer brush to smooth their coat.

Pros: Good For Shedding Time

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FLPhanGirl
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for long-haired animals

posted 6 years ago

This is an excellent too for animals with long, thick coats that are prone to knots. This shedder helps to gather up all of that excess fur and smooth the coat out, make it nicer and more manageable. It's easy to use, and is a good strong tool that really lasts, too.

Pros: Collects alot of fur quickly

Cons: no cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

brenda g.
Flag
Rating: 5

Best "Brush" for Akitas

posted 5 years ago

This is the best product I have found to regularly groom and speed the 2X year shedding of my akitas. You can use it with and against the hair grain. It will assist the shedding process much better and faster than the furminator or any other dog brush I have tried.

Pros: effective, easy to use/clean

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›