Product:
FurzOff
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
 Safari Dual Shedding Blade
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Furiliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

FURminator deShedding Equine Tool
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lucie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent!

posted 5 years ago

FurzOff doesn't look like anything. It looks like a piece of pumice but it's very light and a bit rough. When you pull it across upholstered furniture or clothes (the two surfaces I've used it on) it pulls hair off like nothing I've seen.. and as someone with a penchant for cats, I always have hair to deal with somewhere!

After it picks up the hair, and it's effectively full. It's easy to remove the hair from the stone in a sheet and dispose of it. No sticky papers to throw away .. nothing goes in the garbage but the hair. The stone could wear out I suppose but it doesn't seem in any way altered by use so it would very likely last a long long long time...

I paid only $9 for mine. Alot cheaper than some things I've tried and it works alot better.

Pros: inexpensive, recycled glass product, safe for environment, durable, works great - easy!,

Cons: hard to find

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scooner7
Flag
Rating: 5

Fur-Zoff Review

posted 5 years ago

I thought the Fur-Zoff works great. And the fact thats its made of 90% recycled material makes me feel a lot better using it instead of those sticky lint rollers. Everyone should try it!

Pros: Picks up pet hair from fabric, eco-friendly, easy-to-use, lightweight, lasts forever, inexpensive

Cons: small

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dogsnake
Flag
Rating: 5

Fur-Zoff is amazing!

posted 5 years ago

Fur-Zoff works on almost any surface. I use it on my white dress shirts to get all of the hair off from my Black Lab. I recommend to every dog/cat owner.

-- additional:

[updated on 2009-02-10 19:38:30 GMT]:
I recommend buying one at the real furzoff site - http://www.furzoff.net - I checked other sites and they were as much as $15, only $9.99 from furzoff.

Pros: light, affordable, sustainable

Cons: NONE!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

I want this!!

posted 5 years ago

I really want this. I am tired of using the lint roller! All of us need to use the lint roller and I am always looking for something else to try out.

Pros: not sure yet

Cons: none

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lpd6
Flag
Rating: 5

No lint roller papers

posted 5 years ago

ooh i like that it doesnt waste paper like the lint rollers! And it is easier for use on furniture and other surfaces.

Pros: doesnt waste paper

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›