Product:
Furminator
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 223 reviews.

Similar Products:
FurzOff
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

 Safari Dual Shedding Blade
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Furiliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

146 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 30 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Gshephlvr
Flag
Rating: 5

How did I live without this

posted 7 years ago

I love love love this product. None of the copy cats even compare. When I brush my dogs it looks like a poodle exploded in the front yard.

Pros: easy to use, really removes hair

Cons: a little spendy

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ann B.
Flag
Rating: 1

Fur Fur Everywhere

posted 6 years ago

I bought a Furminator the other day after my husband and I cleaned our bedroom and found the equivalent of another medium sized dog in dog hair. My lab mix has a double coat and sheds all the time. The fine hair of the undercoat likes to weave itself into upholstery. I am constantly vacuuming and dusting. I used the Furminator on Tanner and got a whole brown grocery bag full of hair off of him. Now when I pet him gobs of hair to come flying off. I wish I had purchased one sooner! If you have a major shedder in your house consider the investment because it will save you in time with keeping the hair at bay!

Pros: Eliminates excess hair better than any other comb or brush that I've tried!

Cons: Read directions so that you don't cause pain.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jpayne
Flag
Rating: 1

Works well

posted 6 years ago

This is a great grooming tool. A lot of the groomers around town use these. It comes in different sizes for different size dogs.

Pros: Great grooming tool

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shaine54
Flag
Rating: 5

Anyone with a medium or long-haired pet NEEDS this!

posted 6 years ago

I rated this product "stress free" for my dog ivan. What i really wanted to say was that he just loves it! if i even touch the brush, he lays his head in my lap and acts pathetic until i brush him. i've been looking for something like this that would work for such a long time. corgis shed soooo much; this i did not know before i fell in love with mine! i really thought it was hopeless, but i used this with the shampoo, which is also a little expensive but well worth it and lasts a long time. the results were astounding. he still sheds a bit and i have to use the brush more often than most people probably do (he sheds year round and has been doing so for seven years), but i'm extremely happy with the results. i love it, and more importantly, he loves it!

Pros: it works!!

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jackie
Flag
Rating: 2

Not as great as I thought it would be

posted 6 years ago

I really tried not to press hard so I wouldn't hurt my pets. If you don't press hard, it doesn't seem to work as well. If you press too hard, it hurts them. Overall, most of my pets didn't like it too much. Some tolerated it. Others didn't care about it. This product is very expensive. For the price, you can get a comb, brush and a few other tools to use on your pet for the price of only one furminator. I don't think it takes that much hair out that it makes such a difference. I wouldn't recommend this product. It's a heavily hyped up product and thankfully I got it on sale.

Pros: not sure

Cons: expensive, pets don't like it, hurts them

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 30 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›