Product:
Furminator
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 223 reviews.

Similar Products:
FurzOff
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

 Safari Dual Shedding Blade
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Furiliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

146 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 30 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Straykitty
Flag
Rating: 5

The furminator, it does what is says

posted 7 years ago

The furminator was an excellent investment. I bought through amazon.com. I visisted epinions.com before buying which supplied me with various prices. I am thrilled with the furminator and recommend it to anyone with a put. I usually use mine outside as you get excessive amounts of "dead" hair off of your animals coat. The most paitent cat I have is slilky smooth. He likes being brushed. the brushes that we buy in the store are no comparison to the furminator.

If you cat or dog has a shedding issue and even if he don't this is the brush of all brushes.

Pros: excellent at helping shedding and grooming

Cons: cats get a little irritated by excessive use

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa  C.
Flag
Rating: 1

It ok

posted 6 years ago

I have used the large furminator on my dogs. It does what it says, but it takes forever to get the hair off, even if you do it daily.

Pros: Does take off the hair

Cons: Takes forever

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

May  D.
Flag
Rating: 5

I LOVE this product!!

posted 6 years ago

WOW! I love this tool! I want to tell every pet owner about it! It really helps my one cat who has hairballs a lot. Now I don't have to give him hairball remedy as often. Cuts way down on hair on furniture- and I have 5 cats! I can get a lot more hair off my cats in less time. My one cat it seemed I could use the slicker brush and never stop getting fur out, but with FURminator, I use the tool, then get the leftovers off with the slicker, and I have a couple huge handfuls of hair in no time.

The cats even ask to be groomed now!

One time I groomed a cat who was having mats and shedding so much, the owner's daughter was having serious allergies. She thought she would have to re-home this cat she'd had for 15 years. When I was done bathing and FURminating, the owner said she was sure a pound or two of old fur came out! I think the daughter's allergies got better, because I believe she still has the cat.

My best friend also bought a de-shedding tool, and she uses it on her dog and cat. She doesn't know how she lived without it. Her old dog is looking better than ever.

THis is definitely worth every penny of the nominal investment, and it makes grooming your pet fun! Who doesn't enjoy a nice, fresh haircut? We go to the barber/hairdresser and are so happy to get a sharp style, even get the dead ends off so our hair is healthy. It is my pleasure to give this pleasure to my beloved pets.

Pros: Gets a lot done in a short time; reduces hairballs in cats ;less hair on furniture; way more effective than using slicker brush alone

Cons: my cats don't like furminator as much as slicker brush

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 5

Best brush I have ever had

posted 7 years ago

This is the last cat brush I will ever purchase -- it is an outstanding brush and very durable. I have 3 cats and this brush removes more hair than any I have ever had. Greatly reduces shedding. My only problem is getting cat to stay put long enough to get all loosened hair off of him...ends up walking off with loose hair around tail. Well, there was a 2nd problem for a while - one of the other 2 eating or trying to eat the removed hair. Now I keep a newspaper bag (one of those bags paper is in when delivered) handy when using brush and put removed hair in it so the others cannot get to it.

Pros: removes lots of hair

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WANSTREET
Flag
Rating: 5

Fur be gone.

posted 6 years ago

I really like the FURMINATOR. I does a great job. There are a lot of grooming salons that advertise that they use the FURMINATOR so it must be a good grooming tool. It is a bit pricier than regular brushers but it is worth the extra $$. They were invented & they are manufactured right here in town!!!.

Pros: Works well

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 30 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›