Product:
Furminator
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 223 reviews.

Similar Products:
FurzOff
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

 Safari Dual Shedding Blade
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Furiliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

146 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 30 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Julie B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Perfect Comb!

posted 7 years ago

I could brush my pets with this all day and still not get all the loose hairs. I do love it because it gets more than other combs and brushes, but I do have to caution that I went a little overboard on my cat once, and her fur went from soft and smooth to kindof rough and thinned out. It is possible to overbrush your pets, and this comb does need to be used with discretion. I do also think it was a bit rough of one of my dog's dry skin, but it does what is claims it can do.

Pros: Gets rid of undercoat

Cons: Takes a lot of time

41 of 41 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jon s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great tool

posted 6 years ago

this is a must have for pet lovers with allergies, as you can remove the hair without pain and it wont be airbourne and all over your house

Pros: built strong

Cons: pricey

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bpompei
Flag
Rating: 5

The furminator!

posted 7 years ago

I have the medium sized furminator and I use it on my pets weekly. My cats absolutely love it! They can't get enough of it! My old dog hates it, but she hates any kind of grooming tool. My young dog tolerates it, but it's something new and he takes a while to get used to new things.

Pros: Works!

Cons: Overuse is bad!

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kindra H.
Flag
Rating: 5

FURminator is excellent for cats!!

posted 6 years ago

With two medium hair cats in the family I have been looking for something that would help eliminate shedding, hairballs and matted fur. I have found this in the FURminator! What a wonderful tool! You will not believe how much hair will come off of your cat when you use this - it is amazing! My cats love it - it must feel good to them - and I love the results. I held off on purchasing this because it was a little pricey at $34.99 and I had already tried so many other brushes and tools but this was worth the money and I will never buy another grooming tool again!

Pros: Really works, easy to use, cats seem to enjoy it

Cons: a little pricey but worth the investment

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Get rid of the hair!

posted 6 years ago

I use this on my cats and my dog. The older cats that I didn't start on until later don't much like it. The younger ones, that I started using it on early love it, and so do I. It seems to really cut down on the shedding, and thus the amount of hair in the house.

Pros: gets rid of a lot of loose hair

Cons: none

17 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 30 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›