Product:
Furiliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By none:
Dog Days by Jon Katz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Shed Stop Dietary Suppliment
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Andis Horse Cliper
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
FurzOff
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

 Safari Dual Shedding Blade
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

FURminator deShedding Equine Tool
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Elizabeth  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

My Favorite Grooming Tool

posted 6 years ago

I had a long haired golden retreiver who shed like crazy in the spring and summer. I found the Fureliminator to be really effective at getting the undercoat but my dog didn't always enjoy the procedure. However I found that the job was done much more quickly than the comb or blade. And once any small matts were eliminated, he would enjoy the attention and combing.

Pros: Really digs deep

Cons: Dog doesn't always like it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rosemary  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Tool

posted 6 years ago

I used the tool to brush a cat at the shelter--she had mats and lots of dander and undercoat--after just a few times her coat was so nice. Most like it if you don't use it too long at a time. I did alternate with a regular brush.

Pros: romoves undercoat

Cons: some animals don't like it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PaintChick
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 6 years ago

This tool is great on just about any animal that has fur. It pulls out the loose undercoat and gives the animal a healthier and more appealing coat. This is a great product and I highly recommend it.

Pros: wonderful deshedding tool

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

wanda f.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great grooming tool

posted 5 years ago

I've been using the furiliminator for about a year now. It is great I can get alot of hair off the dogs and I even use it on Annie the cat. It makes their coat look so shiny and healthy. easy to use

Pros: easy to use

Cons: $$$

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stacy J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Furminator is great

posted 6 years ago

Love this product. It really removes more fur than a brush.

Only downside is that my cats don't care for it. I think it's probably not as "feel good" as a regular brush.

Pros: Removes much more hair than a brush

Cons: A little heavy/unbendable bristles can hurt animal if you use too much pressure

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›