Product:
Furiliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By none:
Dog Days by Jon Katz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Shed Stop Dietary Suppliment
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Andis Horse Cliper
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
FurzOff
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

 Safari Dual Shedding Blade
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

FURminator deShedding Equine Tool
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Elizabeth  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

My Favorite Grooming Tool

posted 5 years ago

I had a long haired golden retreiver who shed like crazy in the spring and summer. I found the Fureliminator to be really effective at getting the undercoat but my dog didn't always enjoy the procedure. However I found that the job was done much more quickly than the comb or blade. And once any small matts were eliminated, he would enjoy the attention and combing.

Pros: Really digs deep

Cons: Dog doesn't always like it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rosemary  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Tool

posted 5 years ago

I used the tool to brush a cat at the shelter--she had mats and lots of dander and undercoat--after just a few times her coat was so nice. Most like it if you don't use it too long at a time. I did alternate with a regular brush.

Pros: romoves undercoat

Cons: some animals don't like it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PaintChick
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

This tool is great on just about any animal that has fur. It pulls out the loose undercoat and gives the animal a healthier and more appealing coat. This is a great product and I highly recommend it.

Pros: wonderful deshedding tool

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

wanda f.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great grooming tool

posted 5 years ago

I've been using the furiliminator for about a year now. It is great I can get alot of hair off the dogs and I even use it on Annie the cat. It makes their coat look so shiny and healthy. easy to use

Pros: easy to use

Cons: $$$

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stacy J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Furminator is great

posted 5 years ago

Love this product. It really removes more fur than a brush.

Only downside is that my cats don't care for it. I think it's probably not as "feel good" as a regular brush.

Pros: Removes much more hair than a brush

Cons: A little heavy/unbendable bristles can hurt animal if you use too much pressure

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›