Product:
Dog Grooming Gloves
Rating: 2.1

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
FurzOff
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

 Safari Dual Shedding Blade
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Furiliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Decker1
Flag
Rating: 2

Only good in the tub

posted 7 years ago

I would not recommend this product except for use in the tub. It is useless on long coated dogs as the "teeth" are very short. I have used it to scrub a wet short coated dog and it does pull off some hair as well as massage the skin. If you try this method be sure to have a hair catcher in the drain area as it does remove some hair from the coat.

Pros: price, fits most hands and is comfortable to wear

Cons: very little hair removal

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda W.
Flag
Rating: 1

Easy on the sensitive dog

posted 7 years ago

I've been using a glove that is similar to this one to desensitize my dog to grooming. He is impossible to groom so I have been using this as a gentle introduction to brushing before his coat grows backafter shaving.

Pros: Gentle

Cons: Can't groom long hair

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

shelia s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bathing mitts

posted 7 years ago

I haven't used these but I do use BATHING MITTS that I buy in CVS. I have to bathe my Maltese twice a week, ecspecially his back end so these gloves help me keep his rear clean and I keep my hands clean!

Pros: protects your hands

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

abby  s.
Flag
Rating: 1

No way this would work

posted 7 years ago

Cheap. This would not work on any longer haired breed. probably work on a chinese crested and thats about it.

Pros: none

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy  L.
Flag
Rating: 5

A gret tool

posted 7 years ago

My dog became annoyed with brushing as he got older and more sensitive to the brush. He liked this and it helped to remove excess hair. It is a great alternative to a hard brush.

Pros: Gentle to use

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org