Product:
Dog Grooming Gloves
Rating: 2.1

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Similar Products:
FurzOff
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

 Safari Dual Shedding Blade
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Furiliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Decker1
Flag
Rating: 2

Only good in the tub

posted 7 years ago

I would not recommend this product except for use in the tub. It is useless on long coated dogs as the "teeth" are very short. I have used it to scrub a wet short coated dog and it does pull off some hair as well as massage the skin. If you try this method be sure to have a hair catcher in the drain area as it does remove some hair from the coat.

Pros: price, fits most hands and is comfortable to wear

Cons: very little hair removal

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda W.
Flag
Rating: 1

Easy on the sensitive dog

posted 6 years ago

I've been using a glove that is similar to this one to desensitize my dog to grooming. He is impossible to groom so I have been using this as a gentle introduction to brushing before his coat grows backafter shaving.

Pros: Gentle

Cons: Can't groom long hair

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

shelia s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bathing mitts

posted 6 years ago

I haven't used these but I do use BATHING MITTS that I buy in CVS. I have to bathe my Maltese twice a week, ecspecially his back end so these gloves help me keep his rear clean and I keep my hands clean!

Pros: protects your hands

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

abby  s.
Flag
Rating: 1

No way this would work

posted 6 years ago

Cheap. This would not work on any longer haired breed. probably work on a chinese crested and thats about it.

Pros: none

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nancy  L.
Flag
Rating: 5

A gret tool

posted 6 years ago

My dog became annoyed with brushing as he got older and more sensitive to the brush. He liked this and it helped to remove excess hair. It is a great alternative to a hard brush.

Pros: Gentle to use

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›