Product:
Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Wellmark International:
Fleatrol Premise Spray II with Precor Insect Growth Regulator
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Power Spray Flea Control for Dogs and Cats
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Fleatrol Foggers
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 11 reviews.

See all (53) ›

Similar Products:
Earthbath Tea Tree Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Bobbi Panter Gorgeous Dog Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Felicia
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great to kill fleas

posted 7 years ago

works very well to kill fleas. Has a great smell and doesnt irrate my pets skin. Love that can be used on cats and dogs.

Pros: works like it says

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

dawn  h.
Flag
Rating: 4

Zodiac flea and tick shampoo worked

posted 6 years ago

This product worked for my pet- I only used it twice. I had forgotten to use Frontline Plus one month and he got fleas- so I went out and bought this shampoo. It killed the fleas on him. I would recommend just using a preventative like frontline instead. Even with the fleas gone my dog was still itching b/c he is allergic to flea bites! This shampoo isn't necessary if you just use the monthly drops from your vet!!!

Pros: This shampoo is effective

Cons: not necessary if using a flea preventative

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WickedPineapple
Flag
Rating: 3

Great shampoo, but doesn't wipe out all fleas

posted 7 years ago

This does not work too well if you have a major infestation on your animal, as I had on my first cat. There's always a couple of fleas that survive and that's all that's needed for them to re-infest your animal (they usually flock to his/her face once you submerge them). It works fine if there's only a couple of fleas. Otherwise it smells great and leave their coats amazingly soft, but from my experience if you have a flea problem I'd suggest using the stuff you put on the back of their necks over this.

Pros: smells good, leaves fur clean and soft

Cons: not for infestation of fleas

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Elisa D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Effective in Getting Rid of Unwanted Guests

posted 5 years ago

I bought this product last year when I was having a flea problem. Riley and I moved into a home that ended up having fleas; additionally, Riley's topical flea treatment was bad, so it didn't work. Riley ended up miserable (he has an allergy to the bites). Even after bombing the house, we still had some visitors (I pulled 5-10 fleas off of him a day). But using this shampoo (as well as a flea spray on my carpets) helped do the trick. You don't need that much to get a nice lather going and you just have to wait 3-5 minutes after lathering for it to do its magic. When you rinse, you will see the dead fleas float down the drain. And it's nice because it moisturizes the coat while its at it.

Pros: Kills Fleas on Contact, Moisturizing, Don't Need a lot to Get the Job Done

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer g.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kills fleas, DEAD!

posted 7 years ago

This works so well. It has a nice clean scent, and not too strong. I would use this if there is a major infestation. If you only have a few fleas on your dog/cat/ferret....use DAWN original dish soap. Non toxic and very gentle, original dawn kills fleas great with no worries. Safe to use on any animal. It is used to clean up animals after oil spills because it is SAFE. No poison here.

Pros: *****

Cons: NA

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›