Product:
Ultraguard Flea & Tick w/ Oatmeal
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Earthbath Tea Tree Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Bobbi Panter Gorgeous Dog Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Justine  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works & Smells Great!

posted 5 years ago

If you take your dog into the wooded outdoors alot or your dog has skin irritation issues, this product is for you! I have been using this shampoo on my dog since she developed skin allergies and it works well! Her coat has grown in nice and full, she doesn't scratch anymore, and she smells so fresh and clean afterwards that lasts for weeks. My vet (after a routine check-up) actually complimented my dog in how great her skin and coat look!

Pros: Helps soothe irritated skin and rids dogs of fleas/ticks

Cons: 5 minute after application wait

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mysons
Flag
Rating: 5

Shamppo is great

posted 4 years ago

We got this because is has oatmeal to help Sams skin. It works great! It's easy to use. His coat looks so nice after using it! Summer was about over when we got Sam so I cannot say how it works in the summer. However, he had fleas which we treated through our vet. Between the medicine from the vet and the shampoo Sam has no more fleas.

Pros: makes coat shiney

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Arsenal101
Flag
Rating: 5

Smells great!

posted 5 years ago

I've been using this on the doggies for a while now...The doggies suffer form skin allergies around spring time..and this definitely helps with their skin irritations...It DOES help wit the fleas too...plus it smells great.

Pros: Helpful

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sara b.
Flag
Rating: 3

Hartz

posted 5 years ago

hartz has many well working products including his one but it did't seem to work on my golden ,so i would say that this product ins for mild to meduim flea problem because it seems to be more of a preventing agent .

Pros: it works well for some dogs

Cons: it didn't for mine though

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Denise G.
Flag
Rating: 5

So awesome

posted 4 years ago

This was such a great shampoo! I have a dog that loves to roam around and do stuff he is not suppose to so he always has irritated skin and this really works. It soothes the skin and it leaves his coat squeaky clean.

Pros: soothes skin

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›