Product:
hartz whitener dog shampoo
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 22 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Earthbath Tea Tree Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Bobbi Panter Gorgeous Dog Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sandy F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for white dogs!!! Like our Westie Sheffield

posted 6 years ago

We use this product on our Westie to keep his coat white. He likes to jump in puddles and roll in poop, and it is so hard to keep his white fur white. This shampoo really helps and there is a noticeable difference between the regular shampoo!

You can purchase this product online or at a Petsmart store, so it is easy to keep in the house. My westie does not have sensitive skin, and this shampoo does not cause any problems. Some peopel say that light coated dogs can have senstivie skin.

Good product!!!

Pros: great for whitening dogs coats, smells good, can purchase anywhere

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeff  T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Gets white puppies white again

posted 5 years ago

If you have a white dog, or at least a dog that is supposed to be white, give this shampoo a try. It does a great job of whitening your dog's coat, but it can be rather harsh on some dogs' skin. You just need to make sure it is ALL rinsed out, and like with some dogs, you may need to fgollow it up with a secondary application of a hypo-allergenic shampoo or something that can re-condition their skin.

Pros: Very good at whitening

Cons: Can be harsh on some skin

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mellisa M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Whitest coat and smeeling great!!

posted 6 years ago

this shampoo is AWSOME!! It keeps my Happy looking whiter than ever and smelling good for a long time!! This shampoo is also good for grey dogs. It makes them very shiney. I love the smell the way my Happy shines and the cost is great!! This is all I can use on Happy because she has very sensitive skin. I have tried everything and this is the only thing that doesn't irritate her!! you have try this!!

Pros: this smells like white cherry blossom and makes white coats whiter!!!

Cons: NONE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leona204
Flag
Rating: 5

The only shampoo I use on my dogs

posted 6 years ago

I absolutely love this shampoo. My dogs have white feet and a white collar and chest and this works wonderful at making their white the brightest. This shampoo also smells wonderful. This is the only shampoo that I will use on my dogs. And the best part of all is that it is only about $4 per bottle.

Pros: Love the way it cleans and suds up, also love the smell

Cons: I have no found anything wrong with this shampoo!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beccahof
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog is white again!

posted 6 years ago

I live in Georgia, in the heart of red-clay territory, so every time I let the dog outside to play she comes back stained completely red from head to toe. This shampoo does wonders at getting out the stain and making her white coat clean and shiny again with very little scrubbing on my part.

Pros: cleans and whitens

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›