Product:
Hartz Living Groomer's Best Puppy Shampoo
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 82 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Earthbath Tea Tree Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Bobbi Panter Gorgeous Dog Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

59 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jacienta
Flag
Rating: 3

Good Shampoo

posted 7 years ago

Good shampoo for the price. I bought it for my puppy because he had dry skin when I first got him. I bathed him with this and didn't notice a difference in the dryness of his skin. It didn't cure the problem. But my dog's coats are shiny. It is a little runny, not as thick as some dog shampoos I've used. It lathers well and rinses very well. It has a pleasant scent to it that lasts on my dogs for at least 2 days (depending on if they play outside or not).

-- additional:

[updated on 2007-12-04 01:26:12]:
One thing I wanted to add was that it is good because it doesn't hurt my pup's eyes because it's tearless. The only con was it didn't take care of the dry skin, but it's formula is made for a puppy's gentle skin. It's mild. I would recommend it for your pups.

Pros: Good smelling, reasonably priced

Cons: didn't take care of dry skin

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bath time

posted 7 years ago

GREAT SHAMPOO FOR ALL PETS. IT HAS A GREAT SMELL AND THE SHAMPOO RINSES REAL EASY FROM THEIR COAT.

Pros: GREAT SHAMPOO

Cons: NONE

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Staci H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for puppies - awesome smell too!

posted 6 years ago

This shampoo is great and affordable - it does not irritate my puppy's skin and it smells amazing. It lathers well too, for puppies with longer or thicker hair. I did use baby shampoo for puppies since it is so mild, but I like this puppy shampoo better.

Pros: very mild, great smell

Cons: possibly not top of the line skin care

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

k r.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wash that smell right out of your pup

posted 7 years ago

I always keep Hartz Puppy shampoo for my little foster puppies. A clean puppy is a healthy puppy. It lathers well, and cleans well. Very cost effective too.

Pros: smells good doesnt irritate puppy

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer
Flag
Rating: 1

Wal*Mart is great except for Pet Products

posted 6 years ago

Wal*Mart is a fabulous store for your one stop needs, However, PLEASE don't bring your pet to the expense of your one stop shop. Hartz products are EXTREMELY dangerous to your pet. These products can cause your pet to become very ill. So please just talk to your vet before buying your pets products at locations other then your vets office.

Pros: smells good

Cons: can kill your pet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›