Product:
Hartz InControl Flea & Tick Shampoo For Dogs & Puppies
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Earthbath Tea Tree Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Bobbi Panter Gorgeous Dog Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

| 1 | 2

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Elizabeth D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good

posted 5 years ago

I use this on my dog, it leaves her coatl soft and rinses well. I am not sure how well it does on fleas, amy help in controlling them some.

Pros: soft coat

Cons: not sure about flea control

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janice K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 5 years ago

This product works well, and the scent is pleasant and it leaves my dog's coat looking soft & silky. It's reasonably priced, too.

Pros: Helps take care of fleas & ticks

Cons: Soap doesn't lather very much

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle M.
Flag
Rating: 2

Sucks

posted 6 years ago

smells good, did not hurt my pups, but did not get rid of the fleas, so im off today to look for something that will work!!

Pros: coat looks good

Cons: did not rid fleas

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ken R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Better on short hair dogs

posted 6 years ago

For some reason it worked better on my short hair dogs. Didn't seem to stay on the skin surface on my very hairy Sheltie.

Pros: Worked on short hair dogs

Cons: Didn't work as well on long hair dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Soccer C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Awesome

posted 6 years ago

my dog uses this once every month and it helps keeps ticks away and it smells a little weird though but that is alright.

Pros: NONE

Cons: NONE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›