Product:
Hartz InControl Flea & Tick Shampoo For Dogs & Puppies
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Earthbath Tea Tree Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Bobbi Panter Gorgeous Dog Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

| 1 | 2

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Elizabeth D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good

posted 5 years ago

I use this on my dog, it leaves her coatl soft and rinses well. I am not sure how well it does on fleas, amy help in controlling them some.

Pros: soft coat

Cons: not sure about flea control

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janice K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 5 years ago

This product works well, and the scent is pleasant and it leaves my dog's coat looking soft & silky. It's reasonably priced, too.

Pros: Helps take care of fleas & ticks

Cons: Soap doesn't lather very much

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle M.
Flag
Rating: 2

Sucks

posted 6 years ago

smells good, did not hurt my pups, but did not get rid of the fleas, so im off today to look for something that will work!!

Pros: coat looks good

Cons: did not rid fleas

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ken R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Better on short hair dogs

posted 6 years ago

For some reason it worked better on my short hair dogs. Didn't seem to stay on the skin surface on my very hairy Sheltie.

Pros: Worked on short hair dogs

Cons: Didn't work as well on long hair dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Soccer C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Awesome

posted 6 years ago

my dog uses this once every month and it helps keeps ticks away and it smells a little weird though but that is alright.

Pros: NONE

Cons: NONE

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›