Product:
Hartz Groomer's Best Oatmeal Shampoo for Sensitive Skin
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Earthbath Tea Tree Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Bobbi Panter Gorgeous Dog Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melinda
Flag
Rating: 5

Beagle'Druff is NOT a good thing

posted 6 years ago

I have a beagle with sensitive skin. I know it's time to give her a bath when I hear her taking her back paw and revving it up along with her making a motor sound...rrrrrrr rrrrrr. I give her a bath, she runs around like a maniac and the itching is all gone. Great product, easy to find and easy to use!

Pros: great price, ease of use and availability

Cons: sometimes have to mix with water to dilute, goopy

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shauna T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Oatmeal Doggiie Shampoo

posted 6 years ago

Inexpensive shampoo and it smells nice and it works well on my dogs. they are very shiny and smooth after their baths.

Pros: Smell, Smooth skin for Dogs

Cons: NONE

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Smells & works great.

posted 6 years ago

I purchase this product @ our local Wal-Mart. I like the Oatmeal for sensitive skin for our Miniature Schnauzer, Maggie. Another Zootooer has a Min. Schnauzer & has the Schnauzer bumps. She said that 2 Oatmeal baths helped her dog w/ the bumps. So I am trying this on Maggie. So far she smells good & is very soft. The bumps remain but she has only had 1 bath so far this week. I do worry about all the chems in the product. If it works I figure it's better then giving her antibiotics from the vet. I would rather try something like this before resorting to meds. Hartz is readily available at most stores that carry pet products. They also have wide selection of different shampoos besides this one. I like this one for it's sensitive skin & Oatmeal. It smells good.

Pros: Decent price.

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Annie50
Flag
Rating: 5

Smells great!

posted 6 years ago

I decided to try this shampoo because of the oatmeal and I needed something that smelled good because my dog occasionally get dry skin and starts to get a smelly coat a few days after a bath anyway. this shampoo didn't irritate her skin any further and it cleaned her coat and skin very well and she smelled wonderful for at least a week which was a big plus. I also bring a dog from the shelter I volunteer at home and give him baths. He has a rare skin disease and has an awful smell from his skin. We have used a huge variety of medicated shampoos which have a bad smell but I decided to try this shampoo on him and I was impressed that it did not irrite his skin and he also smelled great after his bath, which was wonderful!!!

Pros: smells great

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for dogs w/ sensitive skin

posted 6 years ago

This product is really good for dogs with sensitive skin. It helps my dachshund get rid of her dry skin. It smells good and isn/t very expensive.

Pros: good for sensitive skin

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›