Product:
Hartz Advanced Care 2 IN 1 Rid Flea Dog Shampoo
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 56 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Earthbath Tea Tree Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Bobbi Panter Gorgeous Dog Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

42 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sarah T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not worth it

posted 6 years ago

Flea shampoos are generally ineffective, have a strong odor, and can be irritating to your pet's skin. If your dog has a flea problem its a much better idea to get a quality flea preventative from your vet.

Pros: none

Cons: irritating and ineffective

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

michael c.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Shampoo

posted 6 years ago

My dog has very sensitive skin. It comes along with his breed. This shampoo worked very well for him. It could smell a little better, but I've honestly never smelled a dog shampoo that I thought was just wonderful. Overall, I'd give it a thumbs up.

Pros: No irritation

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kendalyn1
Flag
Rating: 2

Wouldn't use it

posted 6 years ago

I do not like Hartz and especially not this shampoo. It irritates my dog's coat and really doesn't smell that good.

Pros: None

Cons: Irritates dogs skin

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not the best solution.

posted 6 years ago

Hartz Advanced Care 2 IN 1 Rid Flea Dog Shampoo is not the best solution to flea problems. I guess it could be used as a tool, but Hartz products often seem to cause skin irritation. The shampoo will kill the fleas on the dog at present, but won't give any lasting protection from re-infestation. The spot-on treatments are so much easier and more effective. Spend a little more and get tremendously better results.

Pros: Not the best solution.

Cons: Can be irritating and isn't long-lasting.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

marni M.
Flag
Rating: 3

I am not crazy about this brand

posted 6 years ago

This didn't help with the fleas, and I was not crazy about the scent. I am sure this product works just fine for others, but it didn't help me out any. It didn't cause any additional problems for my pets. Since becoming a groomer though I have been introduced to better products that I will continue to use for years to come.

Pros: no skin irritation from this product

Cons: didn't see a change

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›