Product:
Hartz Advanced Care 2 IN 1 Rid Flea Dog Shampoo
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 56 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Earthbath Tea Tree Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Bobbi Panter Gorgeous Dog Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

42 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sarah T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not worth it

posted 6 years ago

Flea shampoos are generally ineffective, have a strong odor, and can be irritating to your pet's skin. If your dog has a flea problem its a much better idea to get a quality flea preventative from your vet.

Pros: none

Cons: irritating and ineffective

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

michael c.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Shampoo

posted 6 years ago

My dog has very sensitive skin. It comes along with his breed. This shampoo worked very well for him. It could smell a little better, but I've honestly never smelled a dog shampoo that I thought was just wonderful. Overall, I'd give it a thumbs up.

Pros: No irritation

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kendalyn1
Flag
Rating: 2

Wouldn't use it

posted 7 years ago

I do not like Hartz and especially not this shampoo. It irritates my dog's coat and really doesn't smell that good.

Pros: None

Cons: Irritates dogs skin

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not the best solution.

posted 6 years ago

Hartz Advanced Care 2 IN 1 Rid Flea Dog Shampoo is not the best solution to flea problems. I guess it could be used as a tool, but Hartz products often seem to cause skin irritation. The shampoo will kill the fleas on the dog at present, but won't give any lasting protection from re-infestation. The spot-on treatments are so much easier and more effective. Spend a little more and get tremendously better results.

Pros: Not the best solution.

Cons: Can be irritating and isn't long-lasting.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

marni M.
Flag
Rating: 3

I am not crazy about this brand

posted 7 years ago

This didn't help with the fleas, and I was not crazy about the scent. I am sure this product works just fine for others, but it didn't help me out any. It didn't cause any additional problems for my pets. Since becoming a groomer though I have been introduced to better products that I will continue to use for years to come.

Pros: no skin irritation from this product

Cons: didn't see a change

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›