Product:
Hartz 2 In 1 Rid Flea Dog Shampoo with Oatmeal
Rating: 3.3

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By HARTZ:
Hartz VMX Pet Hair Grabber Refill
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Hartz Dura Play Ball

Rating: 5.0

See all (264) ›

Similar Products:
Earthbath Tea Tree Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Bobbi Panter Gorgeous Dog Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dn87503
Flag
Rating: 2

Dog Shampoo by Hartz

posted 7 years ago

I do not trust anything made by Hartz! Their flea collars are harmful to animals. I would never purchase any Hartz product for my pets.

Pros: None

Cons: Made by Hartz

16 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kills two birds with one stone

posted 6 years ago

This shampoos is great not onkly because it kills fleas but also because it is soothing on the skin which is important after all of those flea bites and scratching.

Pros: Multiple purposes

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah B.
Flag
Rating: 3

Decent Shampoo w/ low price

posted 6 years ago

We picked this product up right after we bought our new Rottie Pup. We were not sure if she had fleas or not. To be safe we bought this product during a quick stop @ the local Super-Wal-Mart that was on our way home. We didn't want to bring her home & introduce fleas to our home & 5 other pets if she had them! So we bathed her in the kitchen sink w/ this shampoo. We never did find a flea but she itched for a week after her bath. I think the chemicals where hard on her baby skin. I am not sure I would use this product on any dog, puppy or not unless they really had a bad flea problem & you'd tried everything else 1st. The chemicals are harsh on pets skin & coats. I guess it would work to kill fleas but in our case it made us feel bad for our puppy. She scratched like she had dry skin. There obviously wasn't enough Oatmeal in this product to help sooth!

Pros: Decent Price & easy to find while shopping.

Cons: Contains alot of chemicals.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vikki D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Silky smooth shiny coat

posted 6 years ago

My dog's skin was dry. It aslso became red & irritated from another shampoo we used. We tried this to help soothe her skin. It worked. Her skin cleared up; she stopped scratching and her skin was no longer dry. Her coat became soft, smooth, silky & shiny again. It also smelled very nice (vanilla scent) and seems to last.

Pros: soothes dry and irritated skin; kills fleas & ticks; smells good

Cons: no cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Allison M.
Flag
Rating: 1

Kills fleas and maybe your dog too...

posted 6 years ago

I don't trust any product from Hartz that kills fleas. They had too many problems with their products. They are cheap and not well made. I wouldn't use any of there products on any of my animals.

Pros: None

Cons: Dangerous to your pet

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›