Product:
Gold Medal Formula 30 with Cardoplex Oatmeal Soothing Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Cardinal Laboratories:
Gold Medal Ear Mite & Tick Control
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Gold Medal Clean Ears
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (87) ›

Similar Products:
Earthbath Tea Tree Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Bobbi Panter Gorgeous Dog Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Banning L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Incredible shampoo

posted 5 years ago

I didn't even think I would find this shampoo to review here on Zootoo. I have only purchased one bottle ever in my life, and only used it on my Japanese SPitz when she was struggling with really severe dry skin... and the itching was driving her crazier than normal. During the bath I could feel her muscles releax, as the tension the irritation that was bothering her would slowly fade. A few other excellent oatmeal shampoos that I tried often couldn't match the performance of this one.

The best around.

Pros: Best shampoo around! Period.

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Self explanitory

posted 5 years ago

i buy a lot of oatmeal products and even use just wet oatmeal for myself and have used it on my dogs many times. it is great for soothing hot spots and just plain dry sking and irritated skin. it maybe cheaper to buy the human product but i have not really checked but thisis a wonderful product during flea and alergy seasons

Pros: oatmeal

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

KrisT
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps with the dry skin

posted 5 years ago

this shampoo was wonderful in helping our dog Trooper who had terribly dry skin. It seemed to help him to scratch at himself less and he seemed happier in general. However, I did not care for the scent of the shampoo.

Pros: helps with dry skin

Cons: i didn't care for it's smell

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lorrie W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Shampoo for dogs with sensitive skin

posted 5 years ago

I've tried several shampoos for my dogs, because they have sensitive skin. This creamy shampoo has a nice scent that isn't overpowering. It also rinses easily and doesn't leave a residue.

Pros: doesn't irritate skin

Cons: Can't find it at Petco, only at PetSmart and we don't have that store in Lakeland. I have to go to Ocala to get it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hippichikbutterfly
Flag
Rating: 5

Grooming time

posted 5 years ago

this is a good shampoo for my two dogs that stay outside alot. they roll in grasss and then scratch alot.I think their skin get real dry-this shampoo lathers and rinses well. clean scent.

Pros: excellent

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›