Product:
Ark Naturals Neem Protect Shampoo
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Ark Naturals:
Nu-Pet Granulars
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ark Naturals Nu-Pet Canine Chewable Wafers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Sea Mobility
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (35) ›

Similar Products:
Earthbath Tea Tree Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Bobbi Panter Gorgeous Dog Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melissa S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff!

posted 6 years ago

My dogs go trail running with my husband. The neem protect shampoo is one line of defense we use against fleas and ticks.

Pros: Works very well

Cons: Not all dogs love their baths!

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

brian c.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great company, great product.

posted 6 years ago

I bought this product from the manufacturer when I was buying other products like their sea mobility jerky treats. It was not very expensive so I figured I'd try this shampoo. My dog did not have a flea problem to start with but I figured this shampoo would be sure to keep them off in the summer. I would never use pesticides or flea collars.

Pros: natural ingredients

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Shampoo for All Pets

posted 6 years ago

It says you can use this shampoo for all your pets, but I'm not about to try it out on my cats, so for the sake of this review I can speak only to the canine members of my family. The shampoo lathers up nicely and uses no pesticides to kill fleas and other insects. I didn't notice a big decrease in fleas but then again I didn't use it with the Neem "Protect" Spray as directed. However, I loved the other results so much I continue to use it. Besides a great lather, it gets the skin and coat clean. I really like the smell as it kind of smells like a men's after shave more so than a sickly sweet bouquet of flowers. Plus the scent lasts awhile, too. I also like how soft it leaves the coat. A definite five stars for this one.

Pros: Makes coat soft, lessens scratching, makes the coat smell great

Cons: I didn't notice a decrease in fleas and other bugs

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laura T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Effective shampoo!

posted 6 years ago

Great all natural shampoo. Neem is very strong at killing off microbes in the skin and hair. Combine this with some good essential fatty acids, and you've got a great shiney coat with no fleas and mites and eczema or psoriasis.

Pros: antimicrobial

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

gailsplace@verizon.net G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this product

posted 5 years ago

I was introduced to this product by a friend who's dog had a serious reaction to a topical flea and tick product.I love it because it's all natural and it DOES work! The neem oil is a bit strong but does dissipate when they dry.Keeps fleas and ticks off the dogs.Great alternative to topicals.

Pros: Better than using heavy chemicals

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›