Product:
Adams Sykilstop Flea & Tick Dog Shampoo
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 26 reviews.

More Products By Adams:
Adams Plus Flea and Tick Mist with IGR
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

Farnam Adams(TM) Flea and Tick Carpet Powder w/Linalool and Nylar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Adams Inverted Carpet Spray
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

See all (49) ›

Similar Products:
Earthbath Tea Tree Oil & Aloe Vera Totally Natural Pet Shampoo

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Bobbi Panter Gorgeous Dog Shampoo
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lee W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Time for a bath

posted 6 years ago

didn't work like it said it would.

Pros: nice clean coat

Cons: still had fleas

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vicky
Flag
Rating: 5

Luckily I don't have to use this often - but works great when I do

posted 6 years ago

Once in awhile Aspen would go out in the woods and roll around some dead animal she would find. Hence - a sudden load of fleas. This shampoo does the trick - I would bathe her with it outside on the grass or in a kiddie pool.

Pros: Kills fleas and ticks after one shampoo - great for sudden infestations

Cons: Not too crazy about the smell

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tiffany R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Prevention

posted 6 years ago

On a recent family gathering, my Pom became infested with fleas and ticks because my mother's yard had not been treated. Although he'd only gone outside to do his business, they still ate him alive. When we got home, I bought Adam's and it killed what was already on him instantly and they never came back. The fragrance smells good too though, not as harsh as some other brands. Though that was the only time he's ever had fleas or ticks, the product did exactly what I wanted it to and lived up to its guarantees. Definitely would recommend it.

Pros: Kills fleas and tick on contact and prevents return

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blair J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works fast

posted 6 years ago

I have to buy certain shampoos for one of my dogs, she's a white pitbull terrier and shampoos like these aren't for grooming really. But they do get rid of the fleas very fast. So, it's very effective.

Pros: Gets rid of fleas fast

Cons: Not cheap

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephen
Flag
Rating: 2

Not very good..

posted 6 years ago

This is one of the cheaper brands of shampoo, and I have found it to be ineffective against fleas and ticks. I would recommend a much milder shampoo for your dog and then following up with frontline, advantage or revolution to prevent or get rid of fleas and ticks.

Pros: none

Cons: doesn't work on fleas/ticks

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›