Product:
Weave Pole Guides Set for 6 Pole Set
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Ketochlor
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Dream Curl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

purr post: Bamboo Scratcher
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Psst
Flag
Rating: 5

Agility Training

posted 7 years ago

If your dog is being trained in agility for fun or for competition, the hardest obstacle to learn is the weave poles. Having a set (preferably two sets to total 12 poles) at home gives you the chance to reinforce the learning done in class.

Pros: For at-home training

Cons: Should get two sets

21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ed y.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love watching this event

posted 6 years ago

These are nice poles, great for training your dogs for dog shows.
I love to watch the dogs do this event in dog shows how amazing.
Got these to see if my dog could do this, but wow it takes a lot of training, she is not as fast as the show dogs but she impresses me and that is all that counts.

Pros: these are nice poles

Cons: na

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon N.
Flag
Rating: 3

Weaving.

posted 5 years ago

My friend purchased these to help in our training of weave poles. We did like them but found that they break easily.Two of the dogs jumped over them and the stress of them hitting them cause the one end to break off. I think the product would be better if it was made out of a heavier sustance.

Pros: great guides

Cons: not very sturdy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good one

posted 5 years ago

this is a great trainer as has been said for agility dogs but it is also good for keeping them fit and interested as long as you don't over do it and they get bored just like us

Pros: great for training or fun

Cons: don't over do at one time

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christy M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Fun for dogs!

posted 5 years ago

We use a couple of agility pieces at the shelter to work with some of the dogs. It's great mental and physical stimulation. It's fun when the dogs really take to it.

Pros: Good mental/physical stimulation

Cons: Don't always have room at the shelter for them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›