Product:
Bergan Turbo scratcher refills
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Bergan:
Star Chaser LED Replacement Ball
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Bergan Smart Storage
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
Ketochlor
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Dream Curl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

purr post: Bamboo Scratcher
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sean
Flag
Rating: 3

Same Problem

posted 6 years ago

Yes they do come apart easily and refills are hard to find. It was fun until Wal-Mart stopped carrying them

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Hard to find

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pamela C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy replacement, good catnip!

posted 5 years ago

Even I can handle replacing the cardboard circles in the Bergan Turbo Chasers. My cats' happy scratching produces bits of cardboard everywhere, but that is a small price to pay for a good alternative to furniture ruination. Considering what my cats do to it, the corrugated cardboard lasts well. I usually buy the 2-pack at PetCo and it comes with catnip. I'm very happy with this economical replacement and the Bergan Turbo Chaser.

Pros: Easy to replace, comes with catnip

Cons: happiness comes with bits of cardboard on the floor

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps my cat coming back for more

posted 5 years ago

Pop out the old one, stick the new one in, and rub some catnip on top. Never had a problem with them coming unglued. Cat really likes it when they're new--he can really get his claws in it!

Pros: Inexpensive

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shawnf
Flag
Rating: 5

Used often.

posted 5 years ago

These refills are great. The cats use them all the time and they really love the cardboard surface for scratching.

Pros: Good scratching material.

Cons: Not cheap.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dn87503
Flag
Rating: 4

Cardboard replacement

posted 5 years ago

Love that this can be disposed. Great for shelter use. Cardboard is somewhat flimsy.

Pros: Disposable

Cons: Could be sturdier

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›