Product:
Allen's Spring Action Pooper Scooper
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Hound Dog Poop Hound Refill Bags
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Firstrax Poop Patrol

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Clean Go Pet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Brad
Flag
Rating: 2

Sounds good in theory

posted 6 years ago

My wife bought this at a chain store. It only lasted for a few days before the spring broke. It's not like you can take it back once it's been used, even if it did break fast.

Pros: cheap, worked for a couple of days

Cons: spring action broke quickly

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Manydogs
Flag
Rating: 3

Not too excited

posted 6 years ago

Does not work as well as the plain old fashion simple type. Poop is poop,not a science,just scrape it up. I was afraid the spring would snap....need I say more?

Pros: looks good

Cons: cumbersom

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty B.
Flag
Rating: 5

This scoop is springy!

posted 5 years ago

I got tired of bending over/squatting to scoop my dog's poop (I have hip joint and nerve pain), so I decided to buy a scoop. My local Walmart only had a few to choose from, and I wasn't looking to spend a fortune. This is the one I ended up with. It was easy to put together, but was hard to snap the pieces in place. Once in place, they're not going anywhere! The spring is very tight, which can make it hard to operate (open/close)repeatedly. Claw teeth will snag the grass if it's too long/tall. I've had it for over a year, and it still looks/works like new.

Pros: Sturdy construction, easy to clean

Cons: Spring is tight

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica H.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not worth spending money on

posted 5 years ago

it is hard to get this thing together then it takes a lot of effort to pull the handle especially if you are going to use it more then once at a time your hand could start to hurt. you can only scoop poop one at a time then have to get it out of the scoop part before getting another. it seems the plastic teeth things on the end of the scoop can break off easy because the spring is so strong. it is kind of hard to use on the grass. it bought this and tried to use it once then just took it back to the store and used the old plastic bag to pick up poop instead

Pros: can scoop up poop

Cons: a lot of things

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for backyard clean up

posted 5 years ago

Great for cleaning up the yard, but not easy to take along for a clean up on a walk. I usually take the smaller pooper scooper and leave this one leaned up against the back door for easy yard clean up.

Pros: Good for heavy duty clean up

Cons: Not easy to take on a walk

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›