Product:
Safe Paw
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Similar Products:
Snackler Dog Toy -Fish Sand
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Barbara
Flag
Rating: 5

Ice melter that safe

posted 6 years ago

We use this on our walkway because I don;t want my dogs walking on salt - which is harmful to their paws. When we walk on the street I wash my dogs feet when we return. I always have this on hand.

Pros: It works

Cons: Its expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe Product

posted 6 years ago

I do not have the need to use this product at my home, but we use it at the shelter in the winter because it is safer for the dogs to walk on than traditional salt for icy walkways. It is a bit expenisve but well worth it for the safety factor.

Pros: safe for dogs

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Debora  F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safer, but pricey

posted 6 years ago

Because this stuff is sooo expensive and not wonderful for the environment - it's far better than salt products - I mix it with sand for traction. Salt really does a number on my dog's feet, this stuff is much better.

Pros: Works, safer than salt products

Cons: pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

LynnLucyDoris
Flag
Rating: 5

Not sand...but best for ice

posted 6 years ago

This is the best to use in slippery places in Winter. It is not harmful to animals. We use it at the shelter to protect the animals and the volunteers.

Pros: The best in the snow and ice

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BuilderBob
Flag
Rating: 5

Truly Safe

posted 5 years ago

This is the best pet friendly de-icer on the market. Don't settle for cheaper imitators. Does not harm pets or your property.

Pros: The only saltfree deicer

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›