Product:
Nylon Dog Muzzles
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 60 reviews.

Similar Products:
canine hitch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Mylon Muzzle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Nylon Muzzle - for Dogs up to 5 pounds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

36 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jimmie48
Flag
Rating: 5

Just muzzles

posted 6 years ago

we use these at the shelter on some of the dogs that don't like shots

Pros: great

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for TEMPORARY USE

posted 6 years ago

Every vet we've seen has used these with great success, except for the first vet we saw. He actually handed me one of these dog muzzles for a dog half of the size of a German Shepherd. We changed vets.

I've had a lot of experience with these muzzles and I am really glad they're around. I have one question: Where can one buy these?

Pros: A Must at the Vets for My German Shepherd

Cons: Dog can still bite, requires a snug fit

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kimberly  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good temporary restraint

posted 6 years ago

These muzzles come in handy when you need to temporarily restrain a dog. My dog has to be muzzled sometimes to get his nails trimmed depending on his mood. These muzzles are easy to clean and are safe for dogs.

Pros: come in different sizes, good for temporary restraint

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica
Flag
Rating: 1

Another product that isn't bully breed proofed!!

posted 6 years ago

I once took my smaller dog to a vet that required him to use a muzzle mainly which I think was because of his breed. They recommend getting a nylon muzzle and my poor little dog immediately managed to get his bottom jaw out of this muzzle which caused his gums to slightly bleed. The muzzle was placed on him properly. I highly recommend NOT using this on certain breeds.

Pros: NONE

Cons: Actually made my dogs mouth bleed.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julienoah
Flag
Rating: 4

Good product

posted 6 years ago

we use these in the shelter when neccessary usually with a new scared dog and they work well. everyone stays safe and we get done what needs to be done..

Pros: can safely deal with a scared dog

Cons: they take a little adjusting

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›