Product:
 Best Fit Dog Muzzle
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 15 reviews.

More Products By Coastal Pet Products:
Seat Belt Restraint Strap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

 Harley-Davidson Vinyl Ball Dog Toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

 Herm Sprenger Throw Chain
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (122) ›

Similar Products:
canine hitch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Mylon Muzzle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Nylon Muzzle - for Dogs up to 5 pounds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melissa7271
Flag
Rating: 4

Ok

posted 6 years ago

I ended up buying one of these for my dogs because we could not take a walk without him barking at anything, everything, and nothing. I only used it for about a week until he got the idea. He still barks sometimes but it is not nearly as bad. I don't have a use for it anymore and he has since outgrown it.

Pros: ok

Cons: don't like to use

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erin S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Got the results I needed quickly

posted 6 years ago

I used this product when I took in a foster dog that had been abused by a woman and was still adjusting to me. I couldn't quite trust her yet because she was sometimes a bit aggressive due to her abuse. I used it to prevent her from being able to bite me while she got accustomed to her new environment. I really liked the mesh, because it is more breathable and prevents her from overheating as quickly. It allows just enough muzzle movement so she could still drink and pant if needed. Although she did not like wearing the muzzle, it caused her no discomfort or pain.

Pros: effective safety precaution

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

S A.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for short intervals

posted 6 years ago

These muzzles come in an assortment of sizes but they still fit some dogs' noses tighter than others. Drinking may be difficult or somewhat easy depending on how it fits your dog. If the muzzle has to be on for a significant length of time (or your dog is VERY stressed by muzzles) the cage/basket muzzle allows the mouth to open further and therefore makes breathing easier. But, drinking is not possible with the cage style. Match the type of muzzle you use to your particular situation and Never leave a muzzle on an unsupervised dog!

Pros: It works

Cons: what dog likes a muzzle?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erin G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Really helps with puppy chewing

posted 6 years ago

This muzzle works great -- and they do come in sizes for larger dogs. I have a german shepherd mix pup, and when we are gone he chews, chews, chews! He even likes to chew on our older dog who doesn't want to play with him all the time. when he gets out of hand, or we are not able to supervise him, he wears this and it keeps him out of trouble. He hasn't been able to get it off either, and he is still able to use his mouth with it on.

Pros: stops chewing and biting!

Cons: My dog doesn't like it so much

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emo
Flag
Emo
Rating: 3

Good for short periods of stressful situations

posted 6 years ago

when we first decided our fearful and nervous dog might need a muzzle, this is the one we tried. it fits pretty well, snug over the snout, but she can get her tongue out. the problem with this muzzle is that you really can't leave it on for longer than about 5-10 minutes, and i think it increases her anxiety. we are using a wire muzzle now and that works much better.

Pros: easy on and off

Cons: can not be left on for any length of time

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›