Product:
Basic Training Nylon Muzzle
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Basic Training:
Basic Training Dog Tie-Out Trolley with with Tie-Out Cable
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Basic Training Dome Stake with Tie Out
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Basic Training Super Tie Outs
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (20) ›

Similar Products:
canine hitch
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Mylon Muzzle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Nylon Muzzle - for Dogs up to 5 pounds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
BillCanid Q.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great product.

posted 6 years ago

the nylon muzzle is a great product. it is easy to adjust and breathable compared to leather muzzles, however for hiugh volume use and cleaning the durability is not that great. for at home use I highly reccomend.

Pros: Breathable, comfortable fit and easily adjustable

Cons: not very durable. not great for frequent use.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erin S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good product

posted 6 years ago

This product allows your dog to drink and pant, but prevents biting. It allows for more breathability since it is nylon, but it is still very strong. It easily fits over your dogs muzzle. It is soft and light weight and comes in many sizes and is adjustable.

Pros: easy to use and strong

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stevie R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Keeps everyone safe

posted 6 years ago

I guess if you have to muzzle your dog, this is the one to use. We found out that the dog we adopted was a snapper. Did not want picked up at the vets and put on the table. They had to use a muzzle - and it was this nylon one. We then purchased our own and sometimes it is necessary to use it whether we like it or not. This one is soft and I would think more comfortable for your pet. It has been well worth having.













Pros: Cannot bite

Cons: I feel bad to use it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

BuilderBob
Flag
Rating: 5

Necessary for training Feisty Fidos

posted 5 years ago

As unpleasant as may sound at first, this is necessary for working with dogs that may have issues getting along with others. Once they get used to it, it's a great way to desensitized your dog to safely get closer to other dogs. Do not leave on if your dog is unsupervised.

Pros: Safety first

Cons: dog has to get use to it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lara S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

these are great, we use these at my shelter for aggressive dogs we need to euthanize. They are easy to put on, and bleach out well. They are also great for the small breed dogs that are perfect for adoption, yet HATE blood draws (for heartworm test).

Pros: great for restraining dogs that don't want stuff done to them

Cons: nothing much

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›