Product:
promeris
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
Synergy Labs Fooey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

FARNAM HOME & GARDEN #3002613 Milk Jugg Trap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Garden Ghost Refill Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jeanne M R.
Flag
Rating: 1

Not worth it

posted 6 years ago

My vet said that they were no longer selling K9 Advantix for dogs so I bought the newest flea drops they had. it was called Promeris. I applied as recommended by the package and my dog still had fleas. It was a waste of my money and I don't recommend it.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: fleas don't die

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sherri R.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not sure if I like this product

posted 5 years ago

I recently got this for my lab puppy because our vet does not carry any other products. I have only tried it once and it seems to be effective but the smell is overpowering and horrible. He did seem lethargic after having it applied but it was also night time when I put it on so that part could be a coincidence. I am definitely not sold on this product. I had used advantix and frontline and also had no issue with fleas or ticks and without this smell once a month!

Pros: seems to be effective on fleas and ticks

Cons: the awful smell!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chris L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for mange.

posted 5 years ago

This worked well for my pug and my Dad's beagle. I did not notice the odor but my Dad did and so have a lot of other people that use this product. The active ingredient amatraz has been used for a long time in prevent tick collars and works well. I use to use this chemical in dip form to treat demodectic mange. When used this way it made the animal and myself tired which makes me think it is not as gentle as other flea and tick preventatives such as frontline.

Pros: Effective against fleas, ticks and mange

Cons: Strong chemical with bad odor.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laraine M.
Flag
Rating: 4

This product works

posted 5 years ago

This product was recommended by our Vet because it also controls Mites, which Andy is prone to get. I actually like the smell. It does make Andy a bit less active for a day, but the Vet indicated that this was okay since it is only temporary. If you buy this from your Vet you get a form to get one free dose from the manufacturer.

Pros: Apply to shoulders only

Cons: Can make your pet less active

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 3

Jury still out on this one!

posted 5 years ago

I have a trial sample of this and tried it on one of our dogs. I will have to see what results i get in a few days. The allergies to fleas is a problem in the south. I hope it does better than Frontline, which is getting bad reviews here. I have been told by several people to try this Promeris and I did.

Pros: herd good things about it.

Cons: none so far

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›