Product:
promeris
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
Synergy Labs Fooey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

FARNAM HOME & GARDEN #3002613 Milk Jugg Trap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Garden Ghost Refill Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Heather D.
Flag
Rating: 2

Promeris is not my first choice!

posted 5 years ago

This product did seem to do what it promises...but that is the only positive I can give it. My major complaints are the following:
The odor is VERY strong. We smelled it for days throughout the entire house after applying to oiur dog. While all of these once a month products have a distinct odor, this one takes the cake.
It also made our dog sleepy and lethargic for 2-3 days after applying. As we have a Jack Russell Terrier, this is very noticeable.
When I talked to our veterinary office, they said several of their patients had made the same observations. We switched to a new product.
If you try this product, I recommend buying a siingle dose, if your veterinarian will allow, before investing in a 3 or 6-month supply.

Pros: It does seem to do the job

Cons: Odor and effect on pet

10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kari H.
Flag
Rating: 1

Promeris is not worth the money go get avantix or something else.

posted 5 years ago

I've used this 4 times twice on my dog, Foxey and twice on Katie. The first time we used it on foxey and katie, i checked them over for ticks 4 days later and there were SEVERAL GIANT TICKS on them, We had gone over them the day before we had put it on them and checked them for ticks and not finding any. It seemed to not have ANY Effect on the ticks. We decided it might take a couple of more days.... We checked them again and found the ticks were still there so we just manually removed them. They were still very much alive.

And not only that but it smells SO Incredibly bad compared to advantix or Frontline. it lasted for about a day and a half.


AND The second time we applied it, Katie got sick and they STILL have ticks!!

I am going back to Frontline and i am NEVER using Promeris again.

Pros: er.. None?

Cons: It stinks worse than most, losts of adverse reactions, doesn't work...

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tessa
Flag
Rating: 4

New Once a month Flea & Tick Control

posted 5 years ago

My vet has replaced carrying Frontline with this product and reccommended it for my thundering herd. It is a top spot,once a month liquid application just like Advantage and Frontline.
For ease of application,it's the same as the others.
It has a more natural smell to it with eucalyptus but if you have more than one animal it can be a tad over powering . Not something you want to apply to them and pen them up in the room with you unless your sinuses need clearing out.
It works better for my dan e and rat terrier since they both have extremely sensitive skin and they don't react quite as adversley after having it applied.
As far as flea and tick control, it works as well,if not better than the previous products I have tried and the price is comparable.
All in all,I'm extremely pleased with this product and highly and endorse it thoroughly.

Pros: Dogs with sensitive skin do well on this

Cons: the smell can be a little overwhelming

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bobbie S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Absolutely Amazing Product!

posted 5 years ago

I had always used Frontline Plus for my dogs, but I decided to try something different since Frontline didn't help with their skin allergies to fleas. My vet told me Promeris would, so I tried it. It was also a little cheaper than Frontline which was another plus. I have not had a problem with any of my dogs' skin being itchy, red, or flakey! Even using Frontline, my dogs would still have flaking and irritation from flea bites, and they would lose patches of hair in some spots, mainly around their backend, tail, and back legs, but ever since I used Promeris, their hair has fully come back too! I won't use any other flea medicine now! Promeris has helped my dogs so much! And 1 application can last up to 6 weeks. I would reccommend Promeris to anyone and everyone!

Pros: easy to use, helps with dry, flaky skin caused from flea allergy dermititis, longevity

Cons: smelly, can be harmful to people

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa Y.
Flag
Rating: 4

Did the trick

posted 5 years ago

Our puppy had mange when we adopted him. We took him to the vet for a dip - he was gone all day and miserable when he got home. The vet recommended a second dipping. When we called back to make the appointment we told them how miserable our dog was after the first treatment and they recommended Promeris. They warned us that it was new and weren't 100% sure it would work. We tried it. We used two tubes (similar to Frontline) and it worked. The only draw back was it was a bit greasier than the Frontline and it smelled really bad - fortunately it was summer and we could keep him outside until the smell started to subside.

Pros: It helped clear up the mange

Cons: It stinks!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›