Product:
Bitter Apple for Dogs
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 130 reviews.

More Products By Bitter Apple:
Bitter Apple Spray
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Bitter Apple For Ferret
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Bitter Apple Training Spray
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 182 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Synergy Labs Fooey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

FARNAM HOME & GARDEN #3002613 Milk Jugg Trap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Garden Ghost Refill Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

84 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Samkess
Flag
Rating: 5

This really works

posted 6 years ago

this is a product I cannot do without. At the shelter and at home, it really has saved the day on many occasions. You can spray it on wounds, or stitches, hot spots, or tails, where ever you do not want an animal licking or chewing. it gives the skin time to heal.

Pros: ths is a great product

Cons: must apply twice a day to work

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mabaer
Flag
Rating: 5

Tastes horrible!Works great!

posted 5 years ago

I've relied on Bitter Apple for years for my dogs, spraying everything from furniture to shoes to spots on their fur to keep them from licking it. Almost all of the time they hate the taste and will not go back to that area. Once in a while they need a reminder spray. Now and then I do find a dog that doesn't mind the taste and I have to switch to something else - but that is rare.

Pros: Works great

Cons: some dogs don't mind it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy F.
Flag
Rating: 3

Did not work for us!!

posted 5 years ago

We got our dogs neutered at the same time and we did not want the dogs to lick each other. We got this to spray on them, but it did not stop them from licking each other. We also used it when our dogs were licking their paws. We had better luck with gold bond medicated powder to stop the itching which was casuing the licking.

Pros: easy to apply

Cons: did not work for our dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Whickums
Flag
Rating: 4

Good deterrent for inappropriate chewing

posted 5 years ago

It's a good idea to keep a bottle of this on hand, just in case. Most of the time dogs will stay away from anything you spray this stuff on, because it both tastes and smells awful. However, I have experienced a dog personally who decided the reward on the other side was worth stomaching the nasty stuff, so it's not fail safe.

Pros: nasty, aversive taste and smell

Cons: believe it or not, doesn't always work!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mara Z.
Flag
Rating: 1

Works

posted 6 years ago

I found that this is s good deterent for my puppy from biting things he shouldnt. He really doesnt like the taste or the smell.

Pros: works

Cons: isnt long lasting

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›