Product:
Bitter Apple for Dogs
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 130 reviews.

More Products By Bitter Apple:
Bitter Apple Spray
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Bitter Apple For Ferret
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Bitter Apple Training Spray
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 182 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Synergy Labs Fooey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

FARNAM HOME & GARDEN #3002613 Milk Jugg Trap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Garden Ghost Refill Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

84 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kpalez
Flag
Rating: 4

Okay

posted 7 years ago

I use this natural spray on plants that I do not want my cats to chew. I also used to use the spray on my feet to prevent my "spunky" kitten from chewing on my toes.

Pros: Pets defintely do not like the taste

Cons: Taste wears off quickly

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jeanie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works on most dogs

posted 6 years ago

I foster animals. One of the fosters decided to eat the stairs. Not only did this product keep him from repeating the act, but it even darkened up the scarred wood a bit so it wasn't as noticeable. The downside is that some dogs actually like the taste. (Some people like jalepenos too - no accounting for taste.)

Pros: Makes the chewy place nasty tasting

Cons: Has to be reapplied often

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

S A.
Flag
Rating: 1

It works!

posted 6 years ago

Basically, this is a good product. It can be srayed on things to keep your dog from chewing on them. It can also be sprayed directly on the dog to make them stop bothering hot spots, or habitual licking/chewing that could lead to hot spots. The only problem is that it does take repeated applications (sometimes very frequent) and it won't work for everyone. Although, it truly is the rare dog that likes it.

Pros: Works for most dogs

Cons: The occasional dog actually likes it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for training puppies

posted 7 years ago

GREAT FOR TRAINING PUPPIES. JUST SPRAY OM THE ITEM YOU DON'T WANT THEM TO CHEW ON.
REAL WORKS WELL.

Pros: JUST SPRAY ON ITEM YOU DON'T WANT THEM TO CHEW ON

Cons: NONE

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kim M.
Flag
Rating: 2

Tastes too good to be true.

posted 6 years ago

I heard so many great things about this and decided to try it because my Boo Boo used to chew EVERYTHING! i sprayed it on the things I didnt want him to chew like walls and furniture and my shoes and guess what ... he started licking it off and then chewing everything again!!! Guess it didn't work for me. Thank goodness he's past this stage now! The only thing that worked for me was actual traiining.

Pros: It didn't smell bad like soem training aids do.

Cons: My dog LIKED the taste and smell =(

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›