Product:
Bitter Apple for Dogs
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 130 reviews.

More Products By Bitter Apple:
Bitter Apple Spray
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Bitter Apple For Ferret
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Bitter Apple Training Spray
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 182 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Synergy Labs Fooey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

FARNAM HOME & GARDEN #3002613 Milk Jugg Trap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Garden Ghost Refill Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

84 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lessig
Flag
Rating: 4

Okay

posted 6 years ago

Bitter Apple spray worked sometimes and did not work other times. Maybe the product is not as strong after it gets old. Have had the same bottle for a long time.

Pros: stop pets from chewing

Cons: doesn't always work

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Animaloverzzz
Flag
Rating: 3

Works for most dogs.

posted 6 years ago

We have used this occasionally for various reasons with our dogs, with mixed results. It seemed that after a few times using it, the dog seemed to not mind the taste too much. Maybe he just preferred to chew more than he hated the taste.

Pros: We found it worked for a while with most dogs.

Cons: Didn't always work.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Berlin
Flag
Rating: 4

Worth trying

posted 6 years ago

This does work on a lot of dogs and pups, but not all - I think you can say that about most products.
The most important thing we tell new puppy owners is don't give them anything or let them do things as a puppy that you wouldn't want them to have or do as a full-grown down.

Pros: Works sometimes

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alexandrea D.
Flag
Rating: 3

Works for Short Term

posted 7 years ago

We use this at the shelter for dogs with behavior issues like biting the leash, etc. It does work for a little while but we have to keep spraying the area. For some dogs this has no effect. It has kept my cats from chewing on the carpet though so that's a plus.

Pros: It does work for a quick fix

Cons: Does not work without continuing to spray

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Vanrigs
Flag
Rating: 5

Taste bad

posted 6 years ago

my boxer cut his leg and he would'nt leave the bandage alone. my friend had some of this stuff and it worked he left the bandage alone after we put it on.

Pros: it works

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›