Product:
Bitter Apple for Dogs
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 130 reviews.

More Products By Bitter Apple:
Bitter Apple Spray
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Bitter Apple For Ferret
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Bitter Apple Training Spray
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 182 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Synergy Labs Fooey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

FARNAM HOME & GARDEN #3002613 Milk Jugg Trap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Garden Ghost Refill Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

84 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Richard S.
Flag
Rating: 3

No Luck

posted 7 years ago

This may work for some dogs, but none of ours were bothered by it in the least. It is also a pain to have to keep re-applying.

Pros: May work for some dogs

Cons: Our dogs weren't deterred by it in the least, cost, need for constant reapplication

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Momof3furbabz
Flag
Rating: 2

Ok product

posted 7 years ago

When my dog was a pup...it worked for a short time. Then my dog ending up liking the taste??? Also...you can just use lemon juice....which is most likely safer and cheaper. So dont water your money on buying this item....you can use other alternatives tht are cheaper.

Pros: worked for a little bit

Cons: didnt work all the time

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary
Flag
Rating: 2

Bitter apple leaves a bitter taste in MY mouth!

posted 7 years ago

I don't care the for this product. It does it's job for the first 2 minutes following application, but it either wears off or my dog becomes immune to eat.

Also be very careful that it does get on your clothes b/c It can cause discoloration.

As far as dog safety goes I'm not the person to ask. Bruiser is still alive, but If you so much as smell this stuff you'll feel like you are feeding your dog rubbing alcohol!!

Use w/ Caution

Pros: works when you first spray it on

Cons: wears off VERY quickly

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tami T.
Flag
Rating: 4

We keep a bottle of this around

posted 6 years ago

I hope our puppy is growing out of his chewing phase, but we still keep a bottle of this around. Several pairs of shoes would have benefited from a spritz of this product, but we didn't get to them in time!

Pros: Helps with chewing

Cons: May not be a deterrent

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah  B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Worked for us!

posted 6 years ago

This spray worked for us when Max was puppy, but dogs respond differently to it. It must be used selectively.

Pros: effective

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›