Product:
Bitter Apple for Dogs
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 130 reviews.

More Products By Bitter Apple:
Bitter Apple Spray
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Bitter Apple For Ferret
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Bitter Apple Training Spray
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 182 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Synergy Labs Fooey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

FARNAM HOME & GARDEN #3002613 Milk Jugg Trap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Garden Ghost Refill Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

84 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 3

Didn't work when my lab was a pup

posted 7 years ago

My lab used to chew everything when he was a pup. I used this on cable and wires to try to keep him from chewing those and getting hurt. It really didn't work for us.

Pros: does work for some

Cons: didn't work for me

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Natalie
Flag
Rating: 4

Effective with my dog

posted 7 years ago

We used this to get my dog to stop barking all the time. She got sprayed once and then we would only have to show her the bottle and she would stop barking. Then she figured out we wouldn't spray her with it only point the bottle at her so she started barking anyway. I guess thats more of a problem with the owner not the dog.

Pros: useful to stop behavioral problems

Cons: temporary fix

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

judy
Flag
Rating: 5

Very necessary for puppies!

posted 6 years ago

bitter apple saved the day sooo many times when my dog was a baby.
This stuff really made her understand "leave it!"
I would spray it on the trash can too and she'd stay away from the can!

Pros: works like nothing else

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cchase54
Flag
Rating: 5

Deflect Chewing

posted 6 years ago

I have one dog that is a chewer but if I spray bitter apple on things he stays away from it. You have to make sure they get a real good taste of it first and then spray what you don't want them to chew. Only downfall is that you have to spray the item several times before they get the hint.

Pros: pets don't like it

Cons: can be expensive, have to repeat spray

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Richie0930
Flag
Rating: 4

Sometimes works

posted 6 years ago

This is a good product, but sometimes it just doesnt work. I have seen dogs actually like the bitter apple and continue to chew at the area.

Pros: Keeps dogs from chewing on certain things

Cons: sometimes it does not work

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›