Product:
Bitter Apple for Dogs
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 130 reviews.

More Products By Bitter Apple:
Bitter Apple Spray
Rating: 3.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Bitter Apple For Ferret
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Bitter Apple Training Spray
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 182 reviews.

See all (7) ›

Similar Products:
Synergy Labs Fooey
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

FARNAM HOME & GARDEN #3002613 Milk Jugg Trap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Garden Ghost Refill Spray
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

84 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melissa
Flag
Rating: 4

HOT SPOT with a twist of Bitter.

posted 6 years ago

This stuff helps when my dog won't quit chewing on her skin during allergy season. It must be pretty bad because she is pretty stubborn.

Pros: It is easy to apply.

Cons: She knows by the sprayer it's coming so she runs.

13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TINA653318
Flag
Rating: 1

Great deterant

posted 6 years ago

Bitter Apple is a great product that can help keep yor dog from licking. It is very important not to get it on open sores or on incision sites because it will burn and cause more damage than good.

Pros: Works great

Cons: none

11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah M.
Flag
Rating: 3

Awesome...if it works

posted 6 years ago

I have tried this out with 3 different dogs and they all seem to enjoy the taste....or at least not mind it. They chewed anything it was on.

Pros: lots of people seem pleased

Cons: many dogs like the taste

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren  S.
Flag
Rating: 4

This product works

posted 7 years ago

Bitter Apple is good stuff. We used it early on while training Sammi when she was a puppy. She used to be a slipper and sock thief, but she was effectively trained not to take these things and chew them ever since. I love how Bitter Apple spray goes a long way. A bottle can last a long time. It was really effective for deterring Sammi from chewing on and taking things. I recommend trying it out to people whose dogs have problems with chewing, destruction, and stealing.

Pros: it works and its safe

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Courtneymerrow
Flag
Rating: 3

May or may not work for you.

posted 7 years ago

This is great to keep your pets away from licking bandages, etc. However, for my dog sometimes the urge to lick is just too strong. The Bitter Apple does not seem to deter her at all.

Pros: Inexpensive, can work well

Cons: Some pets do not mind the taste

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›