Product:
Rawhide Bones
Rating: 3.5

Average rating from 112 reviews.

More Products By Royal:
Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Indoor Mature
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Royal Canin Baby Cat Feline Nutrition
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Royal Canin Canine Health Nutrition Poodle
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (94) ›

Similar Products:
Duck Breast Fillets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Duck Jerky Chips
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Pet Holiday Dog Rawhide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

70 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan
Flag
Rating: 1

Hard to digest

posted 6 years ago

I used to give these to our dogs as a treat, and they loved chewing on them, but I didn't love the diarrhea that followed. Never again.

Pros: None

Cons: not easily digested

29 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christine B.
Flag
Rating: 3

Better options available

posted 6 years ago

Rawhides come in all shapes and sizes, but the bone form can really keep a dog occupied for some time. I find my dog may accept the treat, but is more likely to hide it and save it away for a rainy day, then to actually chew it. However, when she gets started she can be at it for hours.
There are more chewing options around with the growth of huge pet stores, so rawhides have become lost cost.

Pros: Good busy work

Cons: May stain blankets, furniture, rugs if flavor coated

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beardog
Flag
Rating: 5

Good bones

posted 6 years ago

They just don't last too long. I have two big dogs that tear through these very quickly. I'm still trying to find one that will last more than a day.

Pros: Keeps the dogs occupied

Cons: Don't last long with big dogs

22 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 2

Quiet time

posted 6 years ago

I LET THEM CHEW ON THEM FOR A WHILE BUT I DO NOT LIKE THEM TO SWALLOW THEM.

Pros: KEEPS THEM BUSY FOR LONG PERIODS OF TIME

Cons: MESSY

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

B P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Chewy goodness

posted 6 years ago

These chewies kept my dogs busy for hours. They would take apart and eat the small ones in no time; they would sometimes carry the big ones outside and bury them. A days later they would dig them up, all soft and ready to chew!

Pros: keeps dogs busy

Cons: they shouldn't ingest too much at a time

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›