Product:
Merrick's Rib In A Blanket
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Merrick:
Porky Jerky Pumpers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Merrick Smoked Beefy Jerky Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Salmon Chicken Meal for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (97) ›

Similar Products:
Duck Breast Fillets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Duck Jerky Chips
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Pet Holiday Dog Rawhide
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Greg
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice chew

posted 6 years ago

My dogs prefer the Merrick with the meat left on the bone, but these are good for my smaller dogs, and I can leave these in their room without any fighting over them.

Pros: Long lasting

Cons: price

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

brian c.
Flag
Rating: 3

It's just too much!

posted 6 years ago

i love Merrick products and buy them readily. I saw this in the store. Now for one, I am a fan of their beef bones or I should say my dog and the shelter dogs are huge fans of the bones. Now they wrap this one in rawhide. It's just too much. It's unnecessary. Rawhide is okay in small doses but to wrap a huge slab of it around a bone is not really a good idea for a dog. The bone is enough believe me.

Pros: dogs love it

Cons: too elaborate a treat

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Missi R.
Flag
Rating: 5

A Real Treat!!! Awesome!

posted 5 years ago

Just bought 4 of these for my dogs and they LOVED them! This is day three of having remnants of the bone left and I know they thoroughly enjoyed every bite.

It is nice to be able to provide a healthy alternative (yet probably a little fattening) to my dogs... something that will keep them busy for at least several hours.

Plus, depending on where you purchase, I thought the price point was pretty good (in comparison to "junk food" bones).

Pros: Healthy and keeps em busy for hours.. or days? :)

Cons: Once chewed apart, some of the pieces get sharp

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

Doggie Delicious

posted 6 years ago

I stock these bones in my store, and my 5 lab mixes give them paws up! (They are my product testing department). They love to chew them, and will consume the entire bone over a few days.

I was concerned about this until I read up on the raw diet information from Whole Dog Journal. Raw bones are fine, and a dog is built to digest this sort of food. Cooked bones are dangerous.

Pros: My dogs love them

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great treat that puppies love

posted 5 years ago

My puppy absolutely loves this. He's had it for weeks and still has 90% of it left. And at $5 this was a bargain. The kitty can walk right over him and he stays occupied with this thing. My only concern is that I wouldn't leave him alone with it for fear that the rib in the middle could splinter and be a choking hazard. Other than that this is perfect!

Pros: good price, long-lasting, keeps dog happy

Cons: rib in middle could splinter off

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›