Product:
Zema Dual Action Flea & Tick Collar for Dogs
Rating: 1.8

Average rating from 8 reviews.

More Products By VIRBAC CORP:
Virbac Pet-Tabs 8233 Pet-Tinic for Dogs and Cats
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Pet Tabs Plus For Dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petrodex Enz. Tooth Beef Flavor
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (152) ›

Similar Products:
Better in the Raw with Liver by Know Better Pet Food - 2lb.
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Zema Tick Detach Collar
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Four Paws Fine Pet Comb for Flea Removal
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 1

Absolutely hot!!!

posted 6 years ago

Especially in large dogs, flea collars are ineffective in controlling fleas... esp around the tail area, where they usually are found. Also, if chewed off by another dog and ingested, they can be toxic. These are a waste of money at best. There are so many effective and safe topical and oral products on the market these days.

Pros: None!!! Many better products on the market

Cons: Doesnt work, dogs can chew off of each other or get caught in them

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lorissa Q.
Flag
Rating: 1

The worst

posted 6 years ago

these are the worst thing for your dogs. Of course I am not an expert but I used one of these on my dog and all she did was scratch at it it irratated her skin really bad. This is not worth buying at all.

Pros: none

Cons: don't work

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CassidyBridges
Flag
Rating: 1

No need to waste money.

posted 6 years ago

Flea and tick collars do not work. They are a marketing scheme and a waste of money. Frontline and products similiar work the absolute best.

Pros: none

Cons: not effective

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hmdi
Flag
Rating: 1

Very Bad

posted 6 years ago

These are so worthless - and can actually harm your dog. Irritation can make his neck raw, and the chemicals around his face and nose are so bad. Doesn't work at all, so your dog keeps suffering.

Pros: no pros

Cons: nasty chemicals, doesn't work, hurts their neck, waste of $

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Teresa K.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not the best for fleas

posted 6 years ago

Flea collars are overall ineffective our dogs have to have Frontline,Flea collar just don't do it and they can irritate the skin.

Pros: easier than applying flea med and cheaper

Cons: doesn't work real well

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›