Product:
PREVENTIC Collar 2-PACK
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Preventic:
Preventic Tick Collar for Dogs
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 25 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Better in the Raw with Liver by Know Better Pet Food - 2lb.
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Zema Tick Detach Collar
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Four Paws Fine Pet Comb for Flea Removal
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Soulless99
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps demodex mange

posted 6 years ago

our dog was suffering with demodex....we were using a dip from the vet and shampoo but wasnt working well and the dip made her sick and lethargic. another vet told us about preventic + we saw results very quickly and stopped using the dip. she is demodex free now and i would recommend it to anyone who has the same problem. our dog never had a tick while using it or flea problem and she is an outside kept dog

Pros: kept fleas and ticks off dog and helped cure red mange

Cons: do not let dog chew on collar

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amie o.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent for dogs that are constantly exposed to ticks !

posted 6 years ago

Works very well for its intent. It works great for ticks, but does not work fleas.

Pros: Superb repellancy

Cons: odor

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Collar works great for Ticks

posted 6 years ago

I live in a heavily tick populated area. Before the collar, even using Frontline and frequent baths, the ticks were uncontrollable. This product works. I see very few ticks now and would highly recommend the product. It is ok to get wet from rain, but needs to be removed before baths, swimming.

Pros: Works Great, does last 3 months as advertised

Cons: Have to remove it before my dog goes swimming

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kellie
Flag
Rating: 2

Better than nothing

posted 6 years ago

This collar is better than using no product at all but I have seen many different animals become sick from the chemicals. They also only protect around the neck not the whole body.

Pros: better than nothing

Cons: can make animals sick

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen M.
Flag
Rating: 4

A good tick collar

posted 6 years ago

The basic stand by in tick control. I use the spot treatments now, but this is a great collar for dogs that, for some reason, cannot use other forms of treatment for ticks.

Pros: Kills ticks

Cons: No cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›