Product:
PREVENTIC Collar 2-PACK
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Preventic:
Preventic Tick Collar for Dogs
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 25 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Better in the Raw with Liver by Know Better Pet Food - 2lb.
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Zema Tick Detach Collar
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Four Paws Fine Pet Comb for Flea Removal
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Soulless99
Flag
Rating: 5

Helps demodex mange

posted 6 years ago

our dog was suffering with demodex....we were using a dip from the vet and shampoo but wasnt working well and the dip made her sick and lethargic. another vet told us about preventic + we saw results very quickly and stopped using the dip. she is demodex free now and i would recommend it to anyone who has the same problem. our dog never had a tick while using it or flea problem and she is an outside kept dog

Pros: kept fleas and ticks off dog and helped cure red mange

Cons: do not let dog chew on collar

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amie o.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent for dogs that are constantly exposed to ticks !

posted 6 years ago

Works very well for its intent. It works great for ticks, but does not work fleas.

Pros: Superb repellancy

Cons: odor

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Collar works great for Ticks

posted 6 years ago

I live in a heavily tick populated area. Before the collar, even using Frontline and frequent baths, the ticks were uncontrollable. This product works. I see very few ticks now and would highly recommend the product. It is ok to get wet from rain, but needs to be removed before baths, swimming.

Pros: Works Great, does last 3 months as advertised

Cons: Have to remove it before my dog goes swimming

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kellie
Flag
Rating: 2

Better than nothing

posted 7 years ago

This collar is better than using no product at all but I have seen many different animals become sick from the chemicals. They also only protect around the neck not the whole body.

Pros: better than nothing

Cons: can make animals sick

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen M.
Flag
Rating: 4

A good tick collar

posted 6 years ago

The basic stand by in tick control. I use the spot treatments now, but this is a great collar for dogs that, for some reason, cannot use other forms of treatment for ticks.

Pros: Kills ticks

Cons: No cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›