Product:
Kwik Stop Styptic Powder with Benzoncaine
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 33 reviews.

More Products By Kwik Stop:
Kwik Stop; Professional Groomer's Kit
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Kwik Stop Powder and Gels
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Kwik Stop for Birds
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
Biz
Biz
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Kwik Stop Styptic Powder
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 115 reviews.

Quick Blood Stopper Styptic Powder
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

25 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Felicia
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep it handy

posted 6 years ago

I am so glad i have never had to use this on the cats or puppys. I am extra careful but I keep it handy incase of accidents.

Pros: good stuff

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

A really great product

posted 6 years ago

I ususally have my dogs nails trimmed by a groomer but since I foster a lot of puppies I trim their nails myself. On the occassion when I have cut a little too far the Kwik Stop works perfectly. I don't mind that the powder is a little messy because it is such a small amount that you use that the powder drip is minimal and just worth it.

Pros: stops the bleeding immediately

Cons: being a powder it can be a little messy but worth it

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

marni M.
Flag
Rating: 4

This does what it says

posted 6 years ago

This product does what it says and it works fast! This can be messy it is always good to give after trimming nails.

Pros: works fast

Cons: can be messy

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

julia  h.
Flag
Rating: 4

Watch those nails

posted 6 years ago

I don't like to trim nails especially on dark-toed animals, but since they sometimes need it badly its good to have this stuff handy in case you clip and cause some bleedning. Works well.

Pros: none

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laura
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Fast

posted 6 years ago

I love this product. I'm a nervous nail trimmer, but I feel better about doing it myself because I have this product to stop the bleeding if I make a mistake. Sometimes my dog tries to pull back on his paw just as I'm trying to trim and nail and then I catch the nail to close to the vein and he bleeds. I would suggest anyone who trims nails needs to have this product in their cabinet!!

Pros: Works fast

Cons: Difficult to get on nail

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›