Product:
Kwik Stop Styptic Powder with Benzoncaine
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 33 reviews.

More Products By Kwik Stop:
Kwik Stop; Professional Groomer's Kit
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Kwik Stop Powder and Gels
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Kwik Stop for Birds
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (8) ›

Similar Products:
Biz
Biz
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Kwik Stop Styptic Powder
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 115 reviews.

Quick Blood Stopper Styptic Powder
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

25 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Felicia
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep it handy

posted 6 years ago

I am so glad i have never had to use this on the cats or puppys. I am extra careful but I keep it handy incase of accidents.

Pros: good stuff

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

A really great product

posted 7 years ago

I ususally have my dogs nails trimmed by a groomer but since I foster a lot of puppies I trim their nails myself. On the occassion when I have cut a little too far the Kwik Stop works perfectly. I don't mind that the powder is a little messy because it is such a small amount that you use that the powder drip is minimal and just worth it.

Pros: stops the bleeding immediately

Cons: being a powder it can be a little messy but worth it

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

marni M.
Flag
Rating: 4

This does what it says

posted 7 years ago

This product does what it says and it works fast! This can be messy it is always good to give after trimming nails.

Pros: works fast

Cons: can be messy

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

julia  h.
Flag
Rating: 4

Watch those nails

posted 7 years ago

I don't like to trim nails especially on dark-toed animals, but since they sometimes need it badly its good to have this stuff handy in case you clip and cause some bleedning. Works well.

Pros: none

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laura
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Fast

posted 6 years ago

I love this product. I'm a nervous nail trimmer, but I feel better about doing it myself because I have this product to stop the bleeding if I make a mistake. Sometimes my dog tries to pull back on his paw just as I'm trying to trim and nail and then I catch the nail to close to the vein and he bleeds. I would suggest anyone who trims nails needs to have this product in their cabinet!!

Pros: Works fast

Cons: Difficult to get on nail

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›