Product:
iRobot Roomba Pet Series 532 Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
jewelry for dog lovers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Dog Training Solutions from the Editors of Dog Fancy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Debbie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Zootoo and vacuum at the same time!

posted 5 years ago

My cats hate it, but I love it. I move all the magazine racks, cat beds, ottomans... and start up my Roomba. It's great to use on a daily basis helping to keep my home cleaner. It does a great job on picking up cat hair, litter that my kitties manage to get everywhere, dust and dirt. It works especially well on floors vs carpets. When it has finished vacuuming my hardwood floors, they are free of hair and dust and ready for me to mop. If your cat(s) like to sleep under the bed, this machine will easily go under the bed and take care of cleaning up the cat hair left behind. No more crawling on your hands and knees to vacuum under the beds.

Pros: Easy to use. Picks up well

Cons: Expensive

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 4

Handy little helper

posted 7 years ago

My mom owns a Roomba. It does a great job on her carpet. She bought it after she had knee surgery so her carpets could stay clean during her recovery. It works really well, but does get stuck under her couch sometimes.

Pros: Great little vacuum

Cons: gets stuck under the couch

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melanie
Flag
Rating: 3

I was disappointed!

posted 6 years ago

I saw this on an informercial a long time before I actually bought one....It was a splurge and a little retail therapy on my part! I purchased the green one which is geared towards pets.

But as I state in my "cons" above it was not close to what I hoped for. I absolutely hated dealing with sweeping and vacuuming which you can't slack on when you own three cats. I only used it regularly on my kitchen linoleum floors and it did an okay job...although it took almost an hour before it gave me the "beep beep" signal that meant it was done and by then the battery was pretty much spent too.

Pros: Time saver in theory, fun to watch, does average job of cleaning

Cons: Expensive, gets hooked up on things, takes forever to finish room, will only work on short carpet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mgmeyer
Flag
Rating: 4

The iRobot Roomba picks up pet hair well!

posted 7 years ago

One of the few disadvantages to canine companions is shedding season. If you're like me, you don't want to sacrifice either the cleanliness of your house or your pet's company inside.

This means VERY frequent mopping and vacuuming. The iRobot Roomba is a $300 robot that'll do all your vacuuming for you. Just let it roam around the house while you're not around, and you get to come home to a clean house. It doesn't scare the dog, either.


Pros: Let the robot vacuum while you're elsewhere.

Cons: it does a good, but not perfect, job.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Minta A.
Flag
Rating: 5

I adore Roomba

posted 5 years ago

I love my roomba. It works great for dog hair on wood floors, linoleum, and tile, and is quieter than my Bissell. Doesn't do so great with area rugs--you have to pick them up--but saves so much vacuuming! Downside: Keep the battery plugged in, or it will die and have to be replaced (made this mistake). Also does not deal well with long human hair, which gets wrapped around the beater bar, but does MUCH better than a standard vacuum cleaner.

Pros: Works great for dog fur

Cons: If only it worked for my hair; fills up fast.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›