Product:
iRobot Roomba Pet Series 532 Vacuum Cleaning Robot
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
jewelry for dog lovers
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Dog Training Solutions from the Editors of Dog Fancy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Amc7181
Flag
Rating: 5

LOVE my ROOMBA!!!

posted 6 years ago

It took awhile to get over the initial sticker shock, but my Roomba is worth its weight in gold! I run it almost every day in our living room and at least once a week in our other less-used rooms. It picks up Pug hair everywhere - along the walls, under tables and furniture - even where I didn't know there was Pug hair. It's easy to clean and a breeze to start and schedule. Now I'm tempted to buy another so I can run Roombas on both floors of the house at the same time! It even vacuums hardwood/tile floors.

An added bonus...my Pugs like to chase Roomba, so it gets them a little extra exercise to keep off their pudge!

Pros: Picks up TONS of hair!

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jillian S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Best cat toy ever!

posted 6 years ago

I received the Roomba as a present from my dad last year (not sure what he's saying about my housekeeping skills, but oh well). My cats at that time really didn't think much of the Roomba, and since I had to preclean the room by getting everything off the floor, it didn't get much use.

Everything changed when I adopted Zek. I moved the Roomba into a smaller room where one of the litterboxes is kept. At first, I'd find it in the middle of the room and wonder why. Then one night I awoke to the sound of the Roomba beating down my door. It was a few weeks before I actually caught Zek in the act of turning it on, but I knew it had to be him. The room that the Roomba is in is the cleanest one int he whole house because if it gets the least bit dirty, Zek will turn on the Roomba. Sometimes he cleans the whole room, and other times he just does a spot cleaning.

The only downside is that Zek doesn't understand vacuum maintenance. The Roomba requires frequent cleaning, including the removal of pet hair from the brushes and emptying of its small reservoir for dirt. I do plan to get the special Pet Upgrade soon, so I'll have to review that separately. Overall, it's well worth the work to be entertained by having your cat vacuum the room for you.

Pros: Entertaining, cleans well, perfect for an active cat

Cons: Requires a lot of maintenance

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Fun tool.

posted 6 years ago

Friends of mine have a roomba and they got it out so I could see it. It was the coolest thing I seen. I could not believe it does the sweeping without doing having to do any real work.

I thought the dogs would be freaking out. But they were just fine with it. I am really thinking of getting one. I know my wife would love it.

Pros: cool, easy to use

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

Roomba for pets!

posted 6 years ago

I herniated a disk in my back and needed some household assistance in picking up all those pup hair tumbleweeds. After some recommendations and reviews read, I decided to invest in the Roomba for pets (green). Skeptical but hopeful,l I ordered one online. I have pergo and linoleum and I can tell you honestly I don’t know how I ever lived without it! I use it daily on the upstairs pergo and the regular vacuum never makes the trek upstairs. The only issue is static build up on the linoleum creates clumps….a dryer sheet or antistatic spray has resolved this issue. Other than that, I’m amazed at how hairless my floors have become. My pups have learned to step out of the way of it as it approaches and have really not been bothered by it at all. IT REALLY WORKS!

Pros: Picks up after pet hair, really works

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Whickums
Flag
Rating: 4

A fantastic intermittent housekeeper

posted 5 years ago

After years of cynicism and skepticism, I finally broke down and bought the Roomba for my 1/2 tile, 1/2 berber carpeted house. This little vacuum is a major time saver. It does a great job of doing light cleaning of debris on the floor. It's a little amazing to watch it traverse all over the house in its intricate little patterns. It will even drive itself back to home base when the charge gets low.

There are a few different styles of Roombas available, ranging from a basic little shop vac to one that will even wash your floors. You do have to make sure there isn't a lot of clutter on the floor, and occasionally my little vacuum will get stuck under the couch or lock itself in a small room. Those minor setbacks are no reason to decide not to get one.

Pros: Virtually no maintenance- just press the button and let it go

Cons: Can get stuck in certain places

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›