Product:
2nd Step Weaning Pup
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
M H  Puppy Powder
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Visistat 35R
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

esbilic powder
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 33 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mmarino
Flag
Rating: 5

Orphaned Beagle puppies

posted 6 years ago

I fostered a liter of 7 beagle mix puppies without a mom after 4 weeks. I put puppy food in the formula to help soften the puppy kibble but still ensure my puppies had enough nutrition. My foster liter loved this formula! I had to put down multiple bowls to ensure all had a chance to eat.

Pros: Great Nutritional Value

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Theranddav
Flag
Rating: 5

Life saver

posted 6 years ago

When I used to breed I used this to help wean my pups. I mixed it thick with some plain yogurt to start. As they got older I mixed it thinner and added to dry food. It was a big help in weaning!

Pros: Pups love it.

Cons: Can't get at all pet shops.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 5

Pups love this milk!

posted 6 years ago

This is important for the puppies, it is the second step towards solid food. Next is solid food . The shelter puppies do well on this!

Pros: nutritional value, easy to mix,

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Roxann
Flag
Rating: 4

Using this with my foster pups

posted 6 years ago

I'm currently fostering two litters of pups whose mom abandoned them. This is a necessity. The pups that use this are almost 5 weeks old and its been great helping with the transition from the bottle and will help when the go onto solids.

Pros: Weans pups great

Cons: The price

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kgarrett
Flag
Rating: 5

My Preferred brand of Replacer

posted 6 years ago

I have tried other brands, some more expensive, and this is the best I have found. It dissolves completely and doesn't have lumps. Puppies love it and you can mix it with puppy food to move them up to the next step of just food.

Pros: Puppies love it

Cons: None known

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›