Product:
Super Nail Clipper by Four Paws Model# 464 for large breeds.
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Super Deluxe Pet Clipper Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

top paw nail trimmer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Safari Nail Trimmer with Saftey Stop, S-M
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Theresa
Flag
Rating: 5

Vet introduced me to these

posted 6 years ago

These Nail trimmers by four paws is ideal for the large breed dog like my Great Pyrenees and wolf. The clippers open up to accept the nail and I know where it is going to cut. I have not had any too short of cuts since I purchased them. They are durable and well worth the extra dollars over the standard nail trimmers. I bought mine about 6 years ago at TSC or Quality Farm and Fleet (a farm store none the less) for around 13.00. Well worth it.

Pros: easy grip, sure trim, opens to accept nail

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brenda D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for my Dane

posted 6 years ago

Once I adopted my great dane I knew he couldn't use the average nail trims you can get at the corner store. I went down to our local pet store and asked around what would be the best clippers for my soon to extra large baby. This is the product the sales lady recommended. I am soooo super pleased with them! I missed placed them a few weeks ago and sent my daughter out to by me a replacement....she came back with some other brand that didn't trim his nails at all!! I sent her back out for this one. I now keep them in a special place so that I will never misplace them again!

Pros: Sharp enough to cut big nails

Cons: Can be pricey

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rememberingromeo
Flag
Rating: 5

Strong and functional clipper for large breeds of dogs, especially

posted 6 years ago

Have had this nail trimmer for a number of years, and its still working well. It is powerful enough to cut the nails of my large dog, and I use it with ease on the smaller ones also. This could do serious harm if nails are accidentally cut too short, so I take extreme care and time to assure I don't hurt the dog. Once is all it would take for any one of my dogs not to trust me, and then I'd have to resort to going to the vet. or groomer each time. These boys are my babies, afterall. I'm not sure I could stand it if I made them bleed and hurt!

Pros: this works well to cut nails on large dogs, its long lasting too, and safe as long as you take your time

Cons: any clipper like this could do damage if nails are cut too short, good to have stiptic pencil available for accidental over cutting

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kim N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nail Cutting Made Easy

posted 6 years ago

This product has been the easiest that I ever used, it cut through the nail smoothly.

Pros: cut through the nail easy

Cons: no cons

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kaitlyn p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Puppy paws

posted 6 years ago

the nail clippers are wonderful for big dogs and they are also easy to use !!!

Pros: ???

Cons: ???

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›