Product:
Scissor-Style Dog and Puppy Nail Trimmer
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 37 reviews.

More Products By Safari:
Safari Snacks by Ginger Ridge
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

safari professional grooming tools
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Safari Nail Trimmer with Saftey Stop, S-M
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
Super Deluxe Pet Clipper Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Super Nail Clipper by Four Paws Model# 464 for large breeds.
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

top paw nail trimmer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Susan
Flag
Rating: 5

Not just for dogs and cats

posted 6 years ago

These scissors are also great for trimming bird claws and guinea pig nails. The only difficulty is judging the quick. You've got to have a really well-lighted area.

Pros: Easy to control

Cons: difficult to see the quick

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cmdemeo
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for small animals

posted 7 years ago

We use these at the shelter on all the small animals who need their nails trimmed even the guinea pigs. They work well, are easy to use, and are lightweight. They are the perfect size for their small nails. They work especially well for puppies and kittens. They are not large and bljy so they are easy to manipulate. My only complaint is that they are hard for left handed persons to use and I haven't been able to find a pair that are made for lefties.

Pros: use for puppies, kittens, cats, small dogs, guinea pigs, etc

Cons: n/a

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ginger P.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great

posted 6 years ago

I use these for my kitties and small dogs. They are very easy to use and light weight.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 1

Didn't work

posted 6 years ago

I was at a dog wash getting my pup's nails trimmed and noticed they were using scissor styled trimmers. It looked so easy that I went out and purchased the same for myself. Apparently it is the user and not the product because I found them awkward and they did not provide a smooth cut. I went back to traditional style nail trimmers.

Pros: I've seen others successfully use them

Cons: Didn't work for me

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for the cats

posted 6 years ago

We have a pair of these at the shelter which we use on the cats nails. They are nice as they are small and compact. They make cutting their nails easy. You could not use these on dogs as they are just too small. But for Cats, they are awesome.

Pros: works great, affordable, easy to purchase

Cons: not for dogs

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›