More Products By Master Grooming Tools:
Xylan Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Series Stainless Steel Thinning Shears
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Series Ear/Eyes Shear
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (53) ›

Similar Products:
Super Deluxe Pet Clipper Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Super Nail Clipper by Four Paws Model# 464 for large breeds.
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

top paw nail trimmer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

| 1 | 2

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mhawley1
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome for nail trimming

posted 6 years ago

although this is not the exact grinder i use they are usually pretty comprable, they alow you to trim the nail and make it smoother than with a clippers i like these alot!

Pros: fast and effective triming method

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jenefier D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Better than clippers

posted 6 years ago

I like this, but I alternate between this and nail clippings. It depends on how much time I have, when i use this though, there are no sharp edges on my dogs nail. She's heavy and when she jumps up that can be an issue.

Pros: No quicking

Cons: takes longer

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Valentines
Flag
Rating: 4

Dremmels

posted 6 years ago

I love using the dremmel drill on dogs with long nails but it is sometimes hard because the dogs hate their feet being touched and some of them don't like the feeling, its like filing your nails sometimes it feels funny

Pros: they work sooo well

Cons: if the dog cooperates

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jodi C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Better for preventing quick bleeding

posted 6 years ago

if you can get your dog to tolerate the noise of these grinders, then I prefer them over the clippers, much safer to use, and the nails are smooth when your done.

Pros: much safer to prevent cutting too low

Cons: noise scares some dogs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ang Y.
Flag
Rating: 3

Ok

posted 6 years ago

this feels weird on nails and dogs dont like the sound. its more tedious than clipping

Pros: works

Cons: dogs dont like it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›